Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 16, 2015 - 11:08 p.m.
"invitation design"

Hey Journal!

Well, it's pretty late and we're already late for bed so I'll try to make this quick!

I got up a little earlier than usual this morning and made it work about 10 minutes early! I know, I usually don't get in until around 9:15 so I felt all weird!

Re came in this morning and cranked out the closes and the bill paying. We had a ton of credit card bills to pay because we had held them over until today, the next billing cycle! While Re paid the bills, I worked on reconciling the credit card bill from last month which is MORE THAN $250,000! I hate spending that much money! I mean, it's not my money, but it makes me queasy as if it were!

For lunch today, I ordered the Tuscan no Tuscan and Re got the Butternut Squash ravioli special! She said it was really really good but I still wasn't adventurous enough to give it a try!

Dan's Dad left around 4 and Re left at about 4:15. I hung around here until 5 because I wanted to meet Dan at Target on the way home.

We went to Target because we wanted to get another patio umbrella and we thought they were on clearance. I thought this because I got an e-mail about patio clearance and the Target app seemed to confirm it. It said the umbrella was available at our Target but wouldn't let me order it for store pickup. When we got there, the color we wanted wasn't available but they did have another color but it wasn't on clearance. Ugh!

We did get some food while we were there, so it wasn't really a waste of a trip.

When we got home Dan went to the gym and I had my leftover lasagna for dinner and watched World News. When Dan got back, I had pulled up some possible wedding invitations and we weeded out some of the undesirables.

Shortly after that we left to go for a nightly walk. We went over to Kristen's house and walked in her neighborhood! We told her the good news and asked for her help in figuring out the invitations!

After our walk we went back to Kristen's house and wanted to show her our choices for invitations. We had about 12 picked out and we looked at them all and narrowed down the selections. We finally settled on one and Kristen took a screenshot of it and brought it over to Illustrator so that we could mock it up and see what we liked!

It was great! We changed the fonts, moved things around, and played with different options!

After all that, I feel like we could have done all the designing ourselves and just had it printed! It wouldn't really have been THAT much more work than what we had already done, to be honest... but we figured it's better to have them do it because then you get all the envelopes you need and it's on really nice paper and they guarantee that you'll like it...so if we don't we can get new ones!

The finished product looked really good! I'm only a little worried that it's not traditional enough and doesn't say that it's as fancy of an event as it should be! Dan says that nobody bases the level of the event on what the invite looks like -- as in, once they hear where it is, they should know what type of event it is. Just because the invite is a little more "fun" doesn't mean that the event is less formal.

Anyway, I showered up and then we placed the order for the invitation. Now we're waiting for the designer to contact us so we can send them our changes.

Finally, it's time for bed! So happy for Friday!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com