Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 15, 2015 - 10:28 p.m.
"enjoy the summer" or "invitation issues"

Hey Journal!

I really feel like this summer is going by too fast and we aren't really enjoying it properly. I don't know what it is.... I just feel like things are too crazy and we don't have enough time to STOP and enjoy the beautiful weather and just appreciate summer and before we know it's going to be over.

Okay, maybe I'm just having an emotional moment... but I don't want to look up and see snow on the ground. It's getting me depressed!

Anyway, today I woke up at the usual time and headed off to work. I didn't really have anything to do today in the morning before I left for work so I left a little earlier than usual.

It was another quiet morning in the office but I did get a call from Karen about a church that's having all sorts of weird problems and can't seem to get their act together. We've e-mailed them the same thing about ten times and they claim to never receive it. It's such ridiculousness!

They delivered the payroll today and it was pretty much correct. They did make one or two little mistakes and then I got an e-mail telling me that we had been upgraded to a new version of the software but when I tried to log in, it wouldn't let me! I e-mailed around and it turns out that they sent the e-mail to us in error. It's happening TOMORROW.

For lunch I had spaghetti with chicken in it. Kathleen was going to have them put broccoli, too, but they only had BROCCOLINI today!

I left work around 4:50 and beat some of the traffic!

When I got home from work I watched the news and Dan went off to the gym. I was feeling pretty tired so I just hung out on the couch. I watched World News and then when Dan got home he showered up and had dinner. I made myself Macaroni and Cheese and Dan had some of that along with soup.

We watched Jeopardy! while we ate and then we took a walk. We did a little over two miles around the neighborhood and then when we got home I took a shower.

We spent the rest of the night looking at wedding invitations online. It was really irritating because so many of these websites are terrible and don't let you customize properly. It's also really hard to find nice designs. I really wish I could just do it myself but the paper and printing is super important and that's something I wouldn't be able to do. We also don't know exactly what we want, which poses an issue. If we had something in mind but just couldn't find it anywhere, that would be better than where we are now!

So, just like that it's time for bed! I think I am going to look into taking some days off from work next week. I deserve a weekday off to enjoy Summer! I really do!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com