Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 22, 2015 - 10:48 p.m.
"vacation day: take 2"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was another fun day of not going to work! Dan was off today, too so we had a really great day together!

We woke up around 9:30 and we got started on our summer vacation day! First, we went to Relish to dine with the retirees! It was great, we even got a parking spot in the lot! I got the Egg Special and we had a nice, leisurely breakfast!

We had a couple of things to get done today and a lot of fun things on our list! We came home after breakfast and got started. First, we had a lot of recyclables to bring back so we loaded them into my car and then headed off to get them redeemed. We went to Waldbaum's and got rid of the stuff they take there, then we did the rest of the beer bottles at the distributor, and finally we did went to Costco to do their Kirkland water bottles. All in all we got over $12 back! Niceeeee.

While we were in the area, we went to the Commack South Target. We were surprised to see that they had the green patio umbrella we had been looking for and need but there was no price tag on it or any sort of barcode or other identifying information! When we brought it up to the register, the girl asked us what we thought the price was. Dan said he thought it was $49.99, so they just rang it up as Miscellaneous merchandise and now we FINALLY have an umbrella for our free table top and $40 legs!

On the way home we stopped at 7-11 and got Slurpees and because of double rewards week we got one of them for free! When we got home, we set up our new umbrella in the backyard and then we went for a walk/bike ride.

Dan walked and I rode my bike. We went about two miles and I had to try to slow myself down so that I didn't get ahead of Dan. As soon as I got on the bike my butt hurt soooo much! I guess I'm not used to riding a bike and two days in a row was too much for me!

I decided not to bring my phone with me for the ride but I didn't realize that it would mess up my Watch's ability to keep track of how far I went. It just logged the exercise time and I didn't get any distance or pace. :(

It was really nice outside but it wasn't HOT HOT. It was a little cooler than yesterday but when we got changed and went right in the pool! We were in for a while, but it was a little chilly. The water level is getting low, too, so we will have to add more water soon!

For lunch we had a little backyard BBQ. We had hamburgers. They were most enjoyable.

After that, I went inside and took a shower and got changed. Dan stayed outside and did some weeding in the front beds. He pulled out a bunch of weird trees that were growing in the bushes and also got rid of some crazy vines. I think we've decided that we're removing those crazy rose bushes in the front. They're so messy and so scary with their prickly ways.

At 8:00, Kristen came for our traditional walk! We did three miles and we explored some of the uncharted streets in our neighborhood! It's so weird that we never go over that way.

We got back around 9:00, and just watched some TV and got ready for bed. Back to work tomorrow... It was fun while it lasted. It seriously feels like I've been off for SOOO long. It feels like it was a week-long vacation!

It was fun while it lasted and we definitely need more of these! How about every week?!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com