Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 23, 2015 - 10:38 p.m.
"pool and bbq after work"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed back to work after what felt like a lonnnnng vacation! It was a pretty good day.... I spent the morning getting caught up on the unreasonable amount of things that had been waiting for my return.

Re came in and got all the closes done and for lunch I had the French Dip. All of the specials this week are very random... I mean, I don't always like the specials but this week they were really out there!

I left work at 5:00 and when I walked outside it felt like it was pretty cool and breezy. The temperature reading in my car was almost 90 degrees so I was pretty surprised that didn't feel warm at all!

When I got home Dan and I prepared for Linda to come over. They were supposed to be over around 6:00 but didn't get here until about 6:30. We went right in the pool and hung out in there for a while. It was a little chilly out, but the water temperature was about 84 and it didn't feel too cold.

Linda and I were discussing how this summer has been sooooo cool and that summer nights just haven't been what they used to be! It's supposed to be hot and humid at night and you're supposed to be warm enough to go in the pool! It's just a really lame summer so far and I'm hoping that it really heats up in August! I need a week-long heatwave to make me feel ALIVE!

After the pool Dan made chicken, hamburgers, and hot dogs on the barbecue! We ate and hung out and then Dan really wanted to go to the concert at the library. It had started at 8:00 but we didn't get there until about 9. My mom was there and so was Dan's mom and brother.

We didn't see too much of the show but that was alright because it wasn't all that great. I'm glad we went, though, because Dan was really excited to go to this concert and I felt bad that we were missing it, but since we went and saw that it wasn't all that exciting... I don't feel like we missed anything. And we still go to hear some of the songs. It was all good!

We just got home a little while ago so we're already a little late for bed. Dan's showering up now and then I'm gonna take a shower and we're off to bed!

Another late night! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com