Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 05, 2015 - 12:56 a.m.
"rainy independence day"

Hey Journal!

So, for the second year in a row, we had a rainy and crappy 4th of July! Our plans today were to go to my Aunt Regina's house but my mom texted me early in the morning to tell me that my Aunt had cancelled the party and moved it to tomorrow!

I had a terrible night's sleep last night. When I went to bed my arms were feeling really weak and bothering me. Maybe it was from all the swimming but it was really weird and I didn't like it at all. All through the night I kept waking up feeling a little uneasy and I couldn't find a comfortable position at all!

We were watching some TV before bed and I just felt exhausted and run down! I couldn't keep my eyes open anymore so we turned off the show and headed upstairs!

I got up a few times to go to the bathroom and to get some water but I think that was in the middle of the night and around 4am.

When I actually woke up, I looked at the clock and was shocked to see that it was almost 11:30!

I got out of bed and we watched an episode of OITNB and then went out to Target and Home Depot. We needed to get a hoe for the backyard because we want to clear all the weeds out of the big bed in the back of the backyard! We got one with big prongs on it! We also got nice hedge trimmer things so we can tame the bushes in the front. Dan had done some yesterday with the handheld clippers but that takes so long! This will be much more efficient!

On the way back home we decided to make the chicken casserole for dinner and we went to ShopRite to get the ingredients. I love that meal... it's so delicious! We got some chicken and some frozen vegetables.

They had a GREAT deal on Minute Maid Fruit Punch! It was on sale for $.99 and they had a coupon thing for $.11, making the total $.88 each! That's unheard of. I wish I had known... I would have gotten even more than I did. We only got two.

When we got home, I got right to work making our meal. I got everything into the pan, I shake and baked the chicken, and then put the whole thing in the oven! It had to cook for 50 minutes so while we waited we started watching The Sound of Music. Re brought us her DVD yesterday to borrow.

I know this is crazy but I really think this is the first time I've ever watched the movie all the way through. When it's on TV I always seem to tune in at the "what's the matter with all you gloomy pussies" part and watch till the end. I love the end, but I always miss the beginning. There were some familiar scenes in the beginning but there were some scenes that I don't remember at all and I'm pretty sure I've never seen before. It was really fun to watch the movie with all the scenes from Salzburg after having just been there!

We ate our dinner and after we finished watching the movie we went out for a walk. Our neighbors two houses down were doing these obnoxious fireworks all day.... they were so stupid. They didn't make any display, they were just LOUD. They were the loudest fireworks I think I've ever heard. They would make a BOOM that literally shook the house and they kept doing it over and over and over. I'm sorry but... if that makes you happy... there's something wrong with you.

We walked about 3 miles and we went over by the high school, around the track once, and then back home. On our walk we found a Post-It note leading someone on a scavenger hunt and we wanted to follow it but by the time we got home we just decided to stay in for the night. Maybe tomorrow! lol

When we got home, we watched the last OITNB for the season. It was good but it left so much unanswered! I mean what happened to nearly EVERY character!? I liked the season because there was so much less conflict than last season but I am slightly annoyed by it because I don't know what happened. I also feel like this season started off really boring and kinda grew on me as we went along.

Anyway, now it's time for bed! Tomorrow we have our postponed party at my Aunt's house!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com