Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 05, 2015 - 11:05 p.m.
"5th of july party"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up around 10:30 and we had a nice relaxing morning. We watched some TV and we had sandwiches for breakfast. Dan made me a PB&J.

We had some time to kill before we had to leave for my Aunt's party so we went out in the backyard and did some weeding of the back beds. I turned over the dirt and tried to get out some of the weeds with the hoe and Dan collected them in a bag to dispose of them. We did about 1/3 of the bed but it was a LOT of work! After that, I spread the preen around to keep them from coming back.

In retrospect we should have done this one back when we did all the others because we could have prevented them from growing in the first place. I think that now that we know this, next year we should get an early start so we won't have to weed at all, or at least a lot less.

We got ready and left around 11:30. We stopped at the Park Bake Shop to get some cookies to bring to the party for dessert. It was nice and warm out today...a much better day than yesterday!

The party didn't officially start until 2:00 so we had some time to kill and we stopped at the Medford Target on our way. We didn't really have anything specific to get but we walked around and I got some pretzels to bring back home because Lau raided my pretzels on Friday!

We got to Aunt Regina's around 1:45 and it was time for the big 4th/5th of July Party!

We had a fun time, just hung out, enjoyed the day, and played with Evelyn, of course. She was so cute today, as always, and kept saying "Bria - Dan!" She was so excited to see us! I got a great video of her playing with Dan, too!

Later on in the day, David took out this drone that he has and I was really excited because, as you know, we just got a drone for the golf course and I'm extremely scared of flying it and/or losing it! David gave me some REALLY good tips about it and the way he flew it around made it look really easy! After he did his thing, he let me take it out for a spin. I was definitely nervous especially given how not-so-well my two attempts with the one at work went so far.

The first time I wasn't so great but on the bright side I didn't destroy the thing. I took off a few more times and I really started to get the hang of it. The best advice David gave me was explaining how the controls work. That's definitely what takes the most time getting used to. Once I had the hang of the knobs I was doing pretty well. We didn't have much of an area to fly around in but I tried to get a good feel for it and I think it was a perfect practice for mine. This one was MUCH smaller than mine, but David said that was a good starter to get used to that before flying the bigger one.

We had planned to leave around 7:00 but didn't wind up departing until about 8. We headed home and when we got home we showered up and I did the laundry. I had set the laundry to go on at about 7:30 so it had just finished a little before we got back. I put that into the dryer and the did another batch.

Tonight we finally got to watch the first episode of Teen Wolf season 5. I really like this show but maybe it's just because of the eye candy! It's such a weird show and it's gone so far from where it started it's ridiculous! I like it, but it may have jumped the shark, so to speak.

Anyway, now it's time for bed and unfortunately it's back to work tomorrow!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com