Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 08, 2015 - 10:42 p.m.
"nobody likes social events"

Hey Journal!

Work this morning was pretty quiet. The past few days, on the way to work, they have been doing road work and I've had to divert through a little neighborhood to avoid all of the traffic of people waiting at the traffic light. It's really starting to get annoying so I hope they finish this up soon!

It was a pretty quiet day in the office today. Unfortunately we really haven't had much of a change in the number of people booked for the Beatles event on Saturday! This event is such a good quality event, the price isn't very high, and we have advertised and pushed this event harder than anything we have ever done before! If they don't want to come to events, we need to stop wasting out time spinning our wheels on them! The worst case is we hold the event and lose money and the best case is that we cancel days before and all our time and efforts are wasted.

For lunch today I was irritated because I ordered the French Dip, specifically asked for NO PICKLE, and broccoli. I went up to get my food and there was a pickle sitting right on one half of my sandwich. UGH. I had to throw out half of the sandwich and then the broccoli was hard and bland. It just wasn't the best day of the week for lunch for me!

I left work at 4:50 and had to drop off a FedEx on my way home. I forgot, however, and wound up going straight home. As a result, Dan brought it to a drop box in Smithtown on his way to them gym!

While Dan was at the gym I spent time cleaning up the house. It's so frustrating how things get so out of order in just a few weeks. I feel like I just did all of this before our party last Friday and now everything is back in chaos!

When Dan got home we watched Jeopardy! and then we started looking into possible places for a wedding. We refined the guest list we had made back in 2012 and there were lots of people removed. I am VERY happy with the list we have now, though. I think it's what we always talked about -- just our closest friends and our family up to cousins.

We keep going back and forth on exactly how much of a production we want this to be. Dan originally wanted to do the whole shebang and I was a little nervous about it but today he was throwing around the idea of NOT doing a ceremony in front of people and just having a party -- but I said that's weird. If you have a party you need to get up and do your ceremony (even if we make it short and sweet) otherwise it would be really weird!

We also came up with a list of places for Dan to call tomorrow to see if they have any last minute dates in October. We are looking to get the ball rolling and get this set up by next week!

After that I took a shower and then cleaned the bathtub because it was getting funky. There was a weird ring of grime on the bottom of the tub!

Before bed we had time to watch one more episode of Teen Wolf! Now we have just one more to go to get all caught up.

Now, it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com