Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 07, 2015 - 10:46 p.m.
"humid night for a walk"

Hey Journal!

This morning before I headed off to work I had to go out and empty the skimmer baskets from the pool. Dan had forgotten to do it and then said he didn't have time before he left. I cleaned them out and then headed off to work.

Today was quiet in the morning but I had to put the new postcard together for August. I can't believe we're already thinking about that...but you have to plan ahead!

I wanted to get some drone footage today and see how the golf course looked from above. I went down to the driving range and nobody was over there. It was great. I flew around a little and then came inside to see what it looked like. It came out really nice. The driving range isn't the best as far as the grass.... the tees were all messed up. I can't wait to try to fly an actual hole. I also should have gone up higher to see the course from above but it was really windy and I didn't want to risk it.

In the afternoon, Dan's dad went out to a hearing because they sent us some notice about violations on our gas tanks near maintenance. It was all these stupid things about repainting them and putting weird symbols on them. This was back in March and we had it fixed in a week but they sent us a letter a few weeks ago to say that we were still in violation and the penalty was $37,500! Are you serious!? So he had to go to the hearing and provide evidence that we had fixed everything!

We were expecting this one asshole member who hadn't paid since September of last year to come down and pay and or argue about it. Of course he came just after Dan's dad left and I had to deal with him. The guy is such a jerk and he claims he hasn't gotten a bill in "two months" but still that makes no sense because he hasn't paid since September and what does he think happens when he comes here? He doesn't have to pay for anything? I mean, if I never got my Target bill for three months I wouldn't just assume I don't have to pay them! I WOULD BE CONTACTING THEM TO SEE WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS!

The rest of the day was very quiet. The plumber came to install the new ice machine in the basement and it's finally up and running.

I left work a little before 5 and headed home. Dan got home a few minutes before me and he found a notice in our mailbox that tomorrow our road would be resurfaced! Our street really isn't bad at all but they're coming to do their work at 7:30 in the morning and we were instructed to park our cars around the corner because the road would be closed off!

Dan went off to the gym and when he returned he parked on the street that we were instructed to go to. At 8:00, Kristen came over and we went for our nightly walk. It was really warm out and it was also very humid! It was gross and sticky and sweaty! We walked all the way to town and went to the Ralph's italian ice place. Dan and Kristen participated in the Twister Tuesday" deal. I wasn't in the mood for anything so I refrained.

Even though it was a little oppressive with the weather outside tonight I still love the summer. I'd much rather it be like this than be stuck inside in the winter!

We walked just under 4 miles which I was actually a little surprised about... I thought it was a much longer walk to town and back!

When we got back, Kristen departed and then Dan took a shower and I took a shower.

It was pretty late when we got back so we didn't have to time watch Teen Wolf. We'll have to watch tomorrow....we're two episodes behind now. We did, however, catch one segment of Judge Judy. Now, it's off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com