Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 09, 2015 - 10:34 p.m.
"owwww....my shin"

Hey Journal!

Today was a pretty busy day at work! Re was in and even though it didn't seem like there was that much stuff for her to do today, things just kept coming up and she was here the entire day! I was super-busy, too... the first thing I had to do was order the postcard for August. I had to get the Clambake flyer designed and then work on the Extravaganza stuff.

In the afternoon, Re and I went out to Home Depot because we needed to get a new deadbolt lock from the camera room in maintenance. For some reason the door was open and we don't know who else has a key to it! We saw Jackie there but I don't think she saw us! lol

When we left, we went to Target because I needed to get shaving cream and to pay our monthly Target bill. It's due on Saturday so I didn't want to forget.

For lunch I got pasta with oil and garlic. It was enjoyable.

I left at 5:00 and headed home. Dan went for a haircut on his way home from work and I got started cleaning up around the house. I also set out to repair the clothes drying rack for a second time. It was holding up pretty well for a while but then all of a sudden it started to slump. A few weeks later, it snapped and wouldn't stand anymore. Tonight I used another shim to hold the two pieces together and for ADDED support I used two screws. I really hope this holds. I'm so annoyed that Dan broke it by kicking it and out of principle I'm determined to repair it and NOT have to buy a new one!

I cleaned up so more, took a shower, and then when Dan got home he showered up and we had pizza while watching Jeopardy!

At about 9:00 we went to meet Dan's parents at the library for a concert on the lawn. The weather wasn't looking great but we figured we would stop by and say hi. We were only there about 10 minutes and it started to rain so everybody headed for their cars!

When we got home we had to get the robot out of the pool and then we shocked. I was soooo annoyed because I was walking around the pool holding the umbrella for Dan and I slammed my leg into that little electrical box by the diving board! UGH! It hurt so bad and left a little divot in my leg! I put ice on it and an Icy Hot patch. I am also going to take an Advil before bed. Hopefully it'll be better in the morning but it really hurts, still!

Anyway, we watched Teen Wolf and now we're off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com