Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 11, 2015 - 11:00 a.m.
"bbq / drinking with alec and doug" or "poor shot form"

Friday, July 10, 2015 - 5:59pm

Hey Journal!

Today was a pretty typical Friday at work. It was nice and quiet in the office and I worked on some random stuff. I had to redesign the stickers that we use for the to-go bags in the restaurant because the price at the place we used to get them was UNREAL! For 1,200 stickers, they charged $680! That's out of control. It's literally printing one color copy on cheap sticker paper. I wound up buying the same sticker paper online, blank, for $28 each. ($56 for the full 1,200 stickers.) The amount of money saved is insane.

The day went by really quickly but it wasn't very hectic which I enjoyed very much. There was one member who was supposed to come in today to pay his bill but didn't and Dan's dad is ANGRY about it. He's a real asshole and we told everyone that he is NOT permitted to go out on the golf course until he makes this payment. He's had enough chances and it's OVER.

For lunch I had the Steak Sandwich. I ordered a poster for the Clambake to put in the lobby. It's going to be our new thing....a poster for each event. Hopefully, though, we won't have many more events with the dismal response to this one.

I ordered the T-Shirts for the Clambake and I also worked on fixing some problems with our website. The Google Maps widget we had that allowed people to get turn-by-turn directions isn't supported anymore and the Facebook "Like Box" has been deprecated also. I removed them and I think the site looks cleaner without them, anyway!

I left work a little before 5 and headed home. I think leaving a few minutes early really helped me to beat the traffic. I got home and put the robot in the pool because there was a ton of sand down there! I think it was windy and rainy last night and that makes for a dirty pool! There were also a lot of leaves in the skimmer baskets when I got home.

Dan got home and headed to the gym, I took a shower, and now we're just waiting for Alec and Doug to come over. We're gonna have a little BBQ and have a drinking night! Wahoo.

Anyway, I'll be back tomorrow morning to give you a rundown of the night!

Saturday, July 11, 2015 - 11:00am

Good Morning! I'm back! So...where did I leave off... Last night Alec arrived around 8:30 and Doug got here shortly after that. We hung out for a while and talked and then we went outside to EAT. I was sooooo hungry. Dan fired up the grill and made hamburgers and hot dogs. While we were outside we felt the pool and it was pretty warm, but we never did make it in!

Doug and Alec told us a lot about their work and what's been up with them lately. Alec apparently does nothing all day at work and takes two hour lunch breaks while Doug slaves away for more hours than he's even supposed to be working!

After we ate, we came inside and had some drinks and played some games. We played some Dominion... the first round it took me a little while to remember how to play but then I got the hang of it. Dan won the first time. Alec also brought Settlers but AGAIN we didn't get to play it!

We took shots and Alec predicted that I was going to make a spectacle of myself while doing it.... I told him that only happened ONCE and that it was definitely NOT going to happen again... however, as soon as we took the shot, I started coughing and my lemonade went all over my face! It was very unimpressive!

Around 1:00 or so we were going to make Mozzarella sticks because we were hungry and while they were in the oven Alec fell asleep and was out for the night! We did some Periscoping with Doug, had our mozzarella sticks, and then went to bed around 2:00!

This morning we got up around 10:00 because Doug had to get home to get ready to go out to a party. They departed around 10:30 or so and now we're just figuring out what the do with the rest of our weekend!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com