Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 27, 2015 - 10:45 p.m.
"wedding address list"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. I got in a little early and Dan's dad was already here. He had to come in around 6am to try to catch the fox that's been prowling around lately... but he had no success.

I had a lot of things to do for work but I also started to generate a list of addresses for our wedding invitations! I know almost all of my family's addresses by heart except some of my cousins and so the only other ones we have left are Dan's cousins and people Dan works with.

I also tried to gather the addresses for our VIP guest list. In addition to the President and Mickey and Minnie Mouse, we're inviting some of my favorites... Barbara Walters, Diane Sawyer, and Kelly Ripa. Aunt Reba is also on the list. It was a little tricky tracking down all of their info, but I am confident I have it and I'm sure they'll all be present. Okay, maybe they won't come... but I'd be happy if the just send back the card saying that they decline.

Dan's Dad left around 10:00 and Re came in shortly after that. The golf outing today was kinda lame... It had a lot of people but they didn't have any food until dinner. Their breakfast was just rolls and fruit and they had no lunch at all! What a cheap event! I'm surprised anyone even wants to golf in this outing!

In the afternoon, Re and I had gone out to the Post Office to collect the CPC mail. There was a woman who had called last week to ask if we had received something she was sending in. I explained that we only get our mail once per week and that I would call her as soon as her letter arrived. I also told her that it wouldn't be until next week sometime. This morning, she started calling. Every five minutes... about 10 times. I didn't answer. Then, just before Re and I left for the Post Office, she started again! WHAT DOES SHE NOT UNDERSTAND?!

Anyway, the rest of the day was calm. Re left around 4 and I left at 4:30 to bring Dan's brother home. After I dropped him off, I got home and watched the news. Dan got home and went right out to the gym.

When he got home we put the laundry in the washing machine and then went out for a walk. It was a little sticky outside so I took a shower and then we watched Major Crimes! I thought tonight's episode was better than the past few have been. It's weird because all of a sudden everything we watch is about faked kidnappings! Gone Girl and then this...

Now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com