Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 28, 2015 - 10:36 p.m.
"cameron's 6th birthday" or "dues time of year"

Hey Journal!

It's a late night tonight and I'm upset we didn't even get to watch Teen Wolf or take a walk!

When I got up this morning I quickly got together a change of clothes for after work and wrapped Cameron's birthday present! Today is her 6th birthday! Wahoo!

Work today was very busy! I worked on entering the new 2016 dues into the system. We're raising the Full AND Weekday dues. In the past it's been just the Weekday. This one particular part of our membership program only gets used once a year, obviously, and so it's a little less refined than the rest of the program. I took some time to tweak some of the rougher edges and I'm happy with where it will be next year!

Once the dues were scheduled, it was time to start remembering HOW I do this whole process of mailing the invoices! I did break out the skull and crossbones paper to scare away anyone who might think about messing up the process!

Later on, one of the Golf Shop people sent out an e-mail to the participants of a tournament and I got it also. I was appalled to see that they had included EVERYONE'S emails on the TO field instead of using the BCC. This is a serious problem and I had to talk to him about it.

For lunch I had pasta and I ate at my desk while I had a phone call with our insurance brokers. They went over all of our options for health insurance next year and it looks like we're going to be going for the small group plans. The cemetery is going to do that, so we really have no choice. The good news is that it seems like these small group plans are pretty good and they cost less than what we were currently paying. I'm hoping it all comes together well!

I left work at 5:30 today because Dan and I decided to go right over to Linda's. I had to wait for Dan to come after work and then we drove together in my car. We got to Linda's around 6:15 and then we went over to get chinese food for dinner. We also went to CVS and I got some goggles for the pool. They were child size but I think they may fit my face!

We gave Cameron her present which was wrapped nicely in Justin Bieber Christmas wrapping paper. Her wanted a microphone with a stand so she could sing. She was very happy when she opened it up. We set it up for her and then Dan interviewed her with it. It's made really cheaply considering how expensive it was but I guess they don't make things like they used to!

When we got back from the Chinese place we ate our food and then all of the family came over for cake and celebrations. We went outside for the cake time. Ice cream cake! mmmmm.

We left shortly after Cameron opened up her presents, a little after 8:00. We stopped at Staples on the way home to see if we could find paper for our invitations. This is utter madness. I am so annoyed by the whole invitation process. It's so hard to find nice paper in the size we want (standard sizes) and when you can find the paper you can't find matching envelopes. It's like they force you to go to a printer and pay an arm and a leg!

After that we went back to get Dan's car from the golf course and then headed home. We got stuck for a train that took FOREVER to pass by. We must have waited over 5 minutes. It was terrible. We finally got home around 10:00 and I took a shower and now we're almost ready for bed.

We had planned to watch Teen Wolf but it appears that we're going to be postponing that!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com