Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 30, 2015 - 11:51 p.m.
"401k issues" or "fred's coming tomorrow"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed to work and I spent the morning prepping the dues letters. I worked on getting them split into smaller groups so that I could put them through the folding machine and still keep them in order.

I prepped everything for Re and she got to work folding them when she came in. It was pretty much a usual Thursday except for my payroll issues.

So, we recently changed the formula for our 401k match calculation and it's taking effect on August 1st. The only problem is that the monthly payroll people get paid on August 3rd and when I went to run their payroll on Tuesday the match did not happen. I called and spoke to a woman named Jill who, after a lot of work, found out that I could do it on Thursday. So, I tried this morning and it did NOT work. I contacted her again and she said she would get it working as soon as possible.

She got back to me a few hours later and told me to give it a go. I did, and this time the match was changed but it matched 100% of contributions INSTEAD of 35%! Oh geez! I got right back in touch with her and she got to work fixing it again.

Eventually they got it working properly and I was able to submit the payroll. I don't like waiting until the last minute like that.... Thursday is the absolute latest date you can submit for a pay on Monday and I would normally have done it a week in advance!

For lunch today I got the steak sandwich. It was enjoyable. I left work at 5:00 and headed home. Just as I got in the driveway it started to rain a little and within 10 minutes it was coming down in buckets! It was teeming! The plant on our front porch had fallen over during the day so I picked it up and scooped the dirt back. 10 minutes later I looked out and it had fallen over AGAIN! This time I went out and tied the pot to one of the railings of the porch so that it can't happen again!

Dan went to get a haircut after work and then we met up at Panera for dinner! On Tuesday I had given Linda the CDs I made for Cameron's birthday but I forgot to bring her the CD cases and so she needed to get them back. We met at Panera for dinner. I felt like it was returning to the scene of the crime since just yesterday I had that near-ticket incident in that very same parking lot.

After we ate we went to Staples because Linda needed to get an applicator for the CD labels. We also went to Petco, then Michaels, Party City, and Target! What a busy evening.

The last three places were to look for paper for our invitations. The problem is that it's so hard to find a whole set. If you find nice paper, it's hard to find envelopes OR, you find paper and envelopes but then nothing to use for the reply cards. It's so frustrating and it's starting to take a long time and we want to get these invites OUT!

When we got home, Dan went to the gym and I cleaned up for Fred's arrival and did some laundry. I had a lot of white stuff to wash.

When Dan got home we had a little more to clean up but Dan was resisting doing any work around the house, as usual! He loves his "relaxation time" and it's such ridiculousness!

Alas, now it's time for bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com