Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 16, 2015 - 10:40 p.m.
"jen b's wedding party"

Hey Journal!

This morning we woke up at 9:30 and got ready to go visit Dan's grandma in the hospital. I never had breakfast so I was a little hungry... but it wasn't too bad.

We got there around 10:45 and parked in the parking garage because they don't charge for parking until 12! I absolutely REFUSE to pay for parking at a hospital... it's robbery.

Dan's grandma was moved out of the ICU at some point over the past week and now she's in the regular part of the hospital. Apparently she's doing better healthwise but she seemed much more alert and with it last week. When we got there, Dan asked her how she was doing and she said, "better." Almost everything she said the whole time we were there were short, one-word answers. We asked her if she had gotten up to walk at all and she said she was too weak. Dan asked her some questions about what she used to do for work and she said "I'll tell you some other time." She seemed really blah! Dan also asked her if she wanted her iPad so that she could play solitaire or some other game and she said "no, I'm too weak."

We stayed there for a little under an hour and Dan kept trying to make conversation but we just wound up sitting there staring at eachother.

We left around 11:30 and headed to the parking garage to get out before they started collecting money at noon.

When we got home we had something to eat to hold us over until later. I had a turkey burger. Then we headed out to Jen B's! The party started at 1:00 but we left here at 1 and got there around 1:30.


It was a fun time... we hung out, had some food, dessert, and just celebrated Jen B's upcoming wedding! Rust was present and she confessed that she found her Recipe for a Sweet Bath and has displayed it, once again, for all to enjoy. She also promised that if the day comes that she decides to get rid of it, I will be the designated party to receive it.

Dan and I brought our bathing suits to go in the pool but it never got as hot as they had predicted for the day. Isn't that the story of the summer!

I spent a lot of the time there talking to JC and I was really happy about it. I never get to see her and when I do, I realize just how much I wish we got to see eachother more!

The party wrapped up around 5:00 and we left at the same time as JC, Lau, and Re.

When we got home, Dan and I walked three miles around the neighborhood and then I did some laundry and took a shower.

Dan wanted to read a book and I watched Girl Meets World. Matthew Lawrence made an appearance on this episode and I LOVE how many references and tie-ins they have with BMW. It's the best! (More Feeney, please!)

Anyway, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com