Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 17, 2015 - 10:35 p.m.
"advertising update" or "ready. set. dues."

Hey Journal!

Work today started off pretty hectic but it calmed down as the day went on. I expected a lot of calls about the dues but they weren't really that bad. I think that, even with the increase, people know they have a great deal. The Weekday members had a 5% increase but they have some of the lowest dues of any other club so they really can't complain and the Full members had a $300 increase, and that's not terrible, either.

We did get our first payment today but it was a guy who only wanted to pay half of the amount due. It's not a problem that he did that but I don't count him as the first payer because technically he won't earn his early discount until he makes the rest of the payment.

The outing today went well and I got to meet someone who I used to speak to all the time on the phone but had never gotten to put a face to the name. Her name is Bunny and she used to call all the time when I did reservations with Debbie. She was super-nice and I always loved when she called. Well, her company had an outing today and I was finally able to meet her in person! To be honest, she didn't really look like what I had imagined her to look like, but I think nobody ever does -- just like people you hear on the radio!

Re came in and did her thing, sadly next week is going to be her last week before she goes back to school and basically leaves me high and dry with no help in the office. Even though she only comes in two days a week, the amount of work she gets done is tremendous and if I'm left to do that work it's nearly impossible because I can't work two extra days to do all of her work, too! I need to find a winter Re. Problem is, I don't know if that's possible!

For lunch we had our usual outing burger and ate it out on the patio while enjoying the nice weather.

The day went by quickly and I departed at 4:30! I had to update our Google AdWords and Facebook Ad accounts and I couldn't concentrate on it at work. I needed to really focus on it, and I also needed a wider monitor! The one I have at work isn't so great for either of the dashboards to show up well!

When I got home I watched the news and Dan was out playing volleyball. I took a bike ride around the neighborhood and I was very happy to reach all three goals on my Apple Watch today!

I took a shower and then Dan got home with pizza in hand. He showered up and then we ate while watching Jeopardy! It was a repeat of Kid's week and I remember seeing this kid, Cerulean, whenever this was on the first time!

Dan read his book for a little while after that and I came up here to work on the advertising stuff. It took me a while to update all the ads for 2016 but I think we're in business now! This is usually our best time of the year for membership sales!

Now we're just getting ready for bed and tomorrow I have to prepare an important e-mail for work and hopefully the dues will start rolling in!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com