Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 18, 2015 - 10:48 p.m.
"hot but not so hot" or "fake summer"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. The dues have started to come in for next year and, as usual, I got some calls from people who won't be returning next year.

It's kinda weird because there really is no need for them to let me know this early... but this letter always sparks people to call in.

It's also that time of year when we have to get everything in order for the health insurance for next year. I really wish it wasn't always in September....we should try to move the new plan date to some time over the winter so it's not as busy!

For lunch today I had chicken with broccoli.... well, that's what I ordered... but I got broccolini instead!

I got home and watched the news and Da went to the gym. When he got back, we went for a walk but he was being mean to me. I didn't hear something he said and he got mad when I asked him to repeat it.

During the walk I kept thinking about how it was KINDA hot today but not really. It's like every summer day this year is a big tease. Now, they're finally forecasting hot and humid days but they really don't turn out to be! I want 90+ degree days when the sun is out, beating, and there's no freaking wind to make it feel cold in the pool. We have only have maybe one or two days that felt like hot summer days and it's never been really hot at night! I just feel like this summer has been a bit of a letdown, and believe me... I'd take this over the winter, but still.

When we got home Dan jumped in the shower and I put the water on the stove to make pasta for dinner. Dan took over when he got out and I got into the shower.

We ate while watching Jeopardy! and then we watched last night's Teen Wolf! I really love this show but I am sooooo confused! I don't know what's happening... and I don't understand why the Dread Doctors keep killing the "failures." Like, why can't they just leave them and start working on new chimeras? Weird. What, also, are they trying to do? And why does Theo want a pack? And why is he involved with the Dread Doctors? Who's really in charger? Him or them? I have no idea how many episodes are left this season, either!

Anyway, now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com