Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 19, 2015 - 10:25 p.m.
"adwords" or "developer console"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. We got some more dues payments overnight through the website but the floodgates haven't opened up yet! I am kinda surprised that we haven't heard any complaints about the increase in the dues, but at the same time... it's not a huge increase, so I guess it makes sense.

I did a lot of work on website stuff today. First I was doing stuff with our advertising. I had to update a bunch of old stuff and I was also noticing that most of our advertising budget was being spent on display ads in New York City. I mean, if someone is really interested in the golf course and they happen to be in NYC, that's fine... but it looked like a TON of contextual ads being shown there... which really seems like a waste to me.

I stopped the ads from displaying there for Display Network but left them on for search network.

I also increased our budget a little bit because I think we can still spend the same amount of money we did last year but if we allocate it to the times when people are most interested in joining a club, we may see a better result. Obviously I hope that's the case!

For lunch today my mom brought me Chipotle and it was a nice break from the usual same meals at work. I was very happy with it.

I then spent a good portion of the afternoon trying to figure out how to use the NEW Google Developer Console. What a messed up system that is. I am somewhat familiar with the functionality it provides and I couldn't figure out for the life of me how to make one of those Gmail Contextual Gadget things.

I followed all the instructions in the manual but half of the stuff it references isn't even there. So, it's either a case where they didn't update the manual or the stuff is hidden so well that it's impossible to find. I tried for a long time and got absolutely nowhere.

At one point I got up to go to the bathroom and I was so irritated because, as you may have noted, I JUST bought brand new dispensers and put them in the bathrooms on MONDAY! Today, on Wednesday, both of the dispensers in the men's room are broken! Turns out it's that cleaning lady we have. She has been gripping them like the hulk and twisting them with all her might until the little spout snaps!

Unreal. Of course she apologized like crazy when I told her but she can't leave well enough alone... about 2 minutes later she comes into the office to KEEP apologizing. She doesn't know when to leave things alone!

I left work at 5 and headed home.

We were sure that our mailbox would be full of reply cards today and I waited until Dan got home to check! We opened it up and there was ONLY ONE! So, the lucky first responder had no competition at all! And the winner was.... LAU! Several people told us they mailed them on the first day but only one made it through!

Next, I watched the news and Dan went to the gym. We met at Kristen's at 7:30 for our walk of the night. We did over three miles around her neighborhood.

It was really humid tonight so I was sweating a lot as we went! When we got home, I showered up and then I was super-hungry! Dan had some soup for dinner but there wasn't anything for me to have!

I searched the kitchen but we are really in need of a trip to Target. I would up having this grody TV dinner that Dan had purchased a while ago. It tasted kinda funky but it was really my only option!

Alas, now it's time for bed. Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com