Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 11, 2015 - 11:04 p.m.
"invitation assembly"

Hey Journal!

This morning when I got up for work it was raining pretty heavily outside. Dan even had to skip his morning walk because of the weather. I was really slow to get out of bed this morning...it was that dark and dreary feeling.

By the time I was ready to leave the rain was coming down even harder! I put on my rain slicker and headed to the car. It was definitely necessary today! There was a ton of traffic on the way to work as you might expect.

Work was good today, I had a quiet morning, worked some more on our wedding envelopes and then I spent some time working on the dues. What else is new! This project is massive. It gets bigger and bigger every year, and it takes more and more planning!

In addition to that I had to send an e-mail out to the members, and deal with a couple of member issues. One lady who claimed not to have played golf on two different occasions -- both of which she signed in and I had proof she was there. The other was a guy who wanted to come back from being inactive and didn't want to pay the half dues. He wanted to pay less. Sorry. 1/2 or nothing!

For lunch I had whatever the meal of the day was....it was some sort of meat on the bone. I think I heard somebody call them "Country Ribs," but I'm not sure what that means.

We had a funeral lunch this afternoon.... actually it was a year after the person died and they had just installed the gravestone. A bunch of the people who came gave little speeches and used the microphone so I came up to see how the system was working. I listened to some of their speeches and I felt like I was eavesdropping on something I wasn't supposed to be listening to. Maybe that it was too personal or something and I wasn't supposed to be involved.

As 5:00 approached, I got changed and ready to go out to dinner after work. I left work at 4:55 and went to pick Dan up. We drove out to Massapequa and stopped at Rite Aid because I wanted to get some Tic Tacs. We stopped there because it was the closest drug store and I'm glad we did because they had a sale... the Tic Tacs were only .88 so I stocked up!

We met Alec at Smokin' Al's for dinner. He's leaving to go back to school this Friday so this is the last time we'll see him for the summer! Hopefully we can go visit at some point, but we'll see!

My food was good tonight with the exception of the mashed potatoes. They're always amazing and tonight they had this weird - almost vinegary - taste to them. I was not a fan.

After dinner I brought Dan back to pick his car up at work and then we headed home. We got back here around 8:15 and went for a 45 minute walk around the neighborhood.

When we got home we showered up and then did some invitation stuffing. This was the first night that we really started assembling our invitations. They look really nice all put together! I'm also really glad that it's just one stamp to mail each piece. There are a few things that I'm sure only will bother me.... like some of the addresses aren't printed 100% level on the envelope, and then some envelopes are a SLIGHTLY different color. Weird. It's not that big of a deal, though... because when someone gets the invitation they won't be comparing it to all the other ones the way we are!

It was fun doing that but we had to stop to watch Teen Wolf. We'll pick up again tomorrow and we're hoping to get everything out by Friday!

So, we watched Monday's episode of Teen Wolf which was good. I am hoping that MAYBE next week we'll have a little better idea what's going on. Also, what's the deal with the Desert Wolf thing? I mean, why do we care about it... and... that's her mom? I don't get why she wants to kill her daughter. Confusing as always but the eye candy was strong.

Now it's time for bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com