Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 12, 2015 - 10:25 p.m.
"busiest day in months"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. I spent the morning trying to fix a problem with the new dues payment "Thank You" e-mail. I don't understand what's wrong with it! Every time I test on the side it works and as soon as I drop the code into the actual page, it doesn't work! I checked everything I can think of and there's nothing that should be preventing it from working.

Today was an insanely busy day. Steve was back from Bermuda today and so I had some things to go over with him. I needed to discuss a lightning detection system, pricing for the Extravaganza, and health insurance for September first. You know, nothing big.

It was NON STOP WORK ALL DAY LONG and right now I feel like my head is going to explode! lol There's so much to get done by Friday of this week. Assuming I can get it all accomplished, then next week we're just going to be barraged by dues payments and/or questions about next year. I can't deal.

I finalized all of the papers I need for court tomorrow and so, hopefully, this deadbeat member won't show up and we'll just get a judgement against him.

For lunch I had a grilled cheese sandwich and broccoli.

I left at 5 and headed home. Dan went right to the gym and I worked on stuffing some more invitations. Now it looks like the invites will be mailed on Saturday. We're making good progress and I'll be glad when these are all done and we can move on to the next crazy wedding project.

I accomplished a lot while Dan was at the gym today. I did the invites, washed, dried, and folded a load of laundry, and I washed and vacuumed all of the floors downstairs! The tile floor area was SOOO dirty that I had to empty the water halfway through... it was black! Gross!

Dan got home from the gym at 7:30 and Kristen came over at 7:40 for one of our nightly walks! We took an abbreviated walk today because she was feeling hungry and couldn't walk too far on an empty stomach!

We got back, I showered up and then we watched an episode of the Carbonaro Effect that was on our TiVo from last week. There was a funny one with a woman who had one sip of beer and then they made her think she was hallucinating and seeing an old man walk out of a trap door in the floor, even though there was no door. I guess you had to see it! lol

Alas, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com