Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 10, 2015 - 10:35 p.m.
"major crimes summer finale" or "outings and ice cream"

Hey Journal!

Well, the race is on to dues time! This Friday, all the dues invoices will go out in the mail and before long everyone will know about the increase. It's not that big of an increase.... so I don't expect TOO many complaints. I know that I've trained these members well over the past few years and I am really really hoping for a smooth process. I'm hoping for the least phone calls ever and the most payments online, ever.

This morning, as soon as Re got in, we started by pulling out all of the receipts for this former member who never paid his in-house charge account. What an asshole. We spoke to him on the phone several times and he said he was going to send in a check... and then he never did! Anyway, on Thursday I have to go to court to try to reclaim the funds. My guess is that he's not going to show up and we'll have another "inquest!" To be honest, that would probably be the best outcome short of him actually paying!

I did some other regular work and for lunch Re and I had hamburgers from the outing. The outing today had a TON of ice cream to give away so we were able to have some, too. I had two ice cream sandwiches and a bar. Good stuff!

The morning until about 2pm went super fast and from 3-5 went really really slowly! I have no idea why. I was working on some website stuff, more things that need to get figured out before the dues invoices go out. I also designed a special Thank You email that's going to be sent to everyone who pays their dues early. I need to train these people like Pavlov's dog.

I left work at 5 and I brought Dan's brother home on the way. When Dan got home he went to the gym and I watched the news and paid some bills. I also put Dan's laundry into the washing machine.

When Dan arrived, we went for a walk and did about 2.5 miles. We got home, showered up, and then I had Aunt Jemima's french toast sticks for dinner. They were good, but not amazing. They were also a little overcooked, which was obviously my fault, but I don't think the way they tasted was caused by my overcooking them.

Before bed we watched the Major Crimes summer finale! I can't believe it's over ALREADY. These shows are never on long enough and are always taking breaks! It'll be back in November, though, which is better than some shows that make you wait a year!

Anyway, now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com