Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 29, 2015 - 12:45 a.m.
"friday night wedding"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday! Well, we just got back from Dan and Kerri's wedding. It was a fun night and now we're getting ready for bed... but first, here's how the day started...

Work today was pretty quiet, the new Friday. This summer, all of the Fridays have been much quieter than in the past.... It's probably because we raised the price on Fridays for guests, encouraging them to come out on other days of the week. We expected a lot of complaints about that increase but we didn't get any. We also expected a lot of complaints about the dues increases lately, and we didn't get any of those, either. Not bad!

The day went by pretty quickly and I spent some time figure out our AdWords account.... I also added some Facebook tracking pixels to collect member information but I wasn't able to put it into action because they changed the way the FB Pixels work and, unlike the Google changes, I can't figure out how the NEW pixel will effect the old one.

I also removed a site analytics code that we've used since 2003 when I started working on the website. It was sad to remove it... I kinda just wanted to keep it for old time's sake... but it was really stupid... It didn't have any comprehensive reports, I never looked at it, Google Analytics is MUCH better, and - the final straw - it was holding up the page's loading times because the website was terribly slow. I figured that this was a decision I would make if I wasn't so closely attached to keeping it out of some sentimental thing... so I removed it from all the pages.

Today I didn't eat anything at work.... For breakfast I had a shake and for lunch I had a shake. I feel like I've been eating too much bad stuff at work lately and as the winter is approaching I am going to be cutting back. I know I tend to MOVE less in the winter so I really need to make sure I'm not stuffing my face, either.

So, I left work at 4:50 and headed home! As soon as I got home home I frantically started getting ready for the wedding. We thought it started at 6:00 but it turned out it was at 6:30 which was a good thing because we rushed as fast as we could and only arrived at 6:20. We also had stopped to get a wedding card on the way...something you'd think we would have thought of ahead of time!

We were in plenty of time, though.... the ceremony was a little delayed so we wound up waiting a little bit anyway.

The ceremony was good and not too long! Unfortunately, we were a little too far away to throw the stuff at them as they walked back down the aisle!

The cocktail hour was fun, we hung around and talked to Shawn, Caitlin, Tommy and Mia, and Arianna and Brendan.

When it was time to go in the main room, we were at Table 8. We were with Arianna, Brendan and the other people we didn't know. One of them I recognized from High School but I didn't actually know him in HS.

We had a fun time, did a little dancing, had some drinks, and then before I knew it, it was time to go home at midnight! I had originally asked my mom to pick us up but then realized I was fine to drive. I texted her to tell her not to come, but she came anyway! On her way home, she got stopped at a DWI checkpoint! lol

Anyway, we just got home and now we're off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com