Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 30, 2015 - 12:30 a.m.
"professor visit" or "14th birthday"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up bright and early art 9:30 for breakfast. As I may have mentioned last weekend, this weekend Relish was closed for "vacation," although I overheard someone say that they were going to be painting and redecorating the place. With no Relish this weekend, we decided to be reunited with the Professor!

it's been a LONG time since we were at the Professor's and figured it was time to return. Kristen came by a little after 9:30 and picked us up and we headed over there. I was surprised to see that the professor also did a little redecorating, himself! The walls were slightly less cluttered and definitely had received fresh coat of paint. In addition, they got rid of their old-school cash register and installed some new-fangled iPad looking device.

Big steps!!

We had a good breakfast, and as soon as we were done we headed back home because Dan had to leave for his brother's bachelor party. I had some stuff to do for work so I spent some time on that.

I had to re-edit the golf course tour video that I made back in 2012 and cut it down to only 20 seconds so it can be played as an ad on YouTube! It's a LONG video so it was a little hard to do but I just took the beginning, added some shots of the course, and had to cut out a few words to make it fit! I'm hoping some people actually watch it...and click on it! That would be pretty cool and I'm really interested to see if it generates any leads or not!

At 2:00, the Triplet's birthday party started but I didn't finish up and leave here until about 2:45. When I arrived, I saw David outside in the front of the house and he said he got our invitation! He said he's definitely going to be there and that he really should send back the card! I told him he should... and that we made it as easy as possible by addressing AND stamping the envelope!

Later on I talked to Stephen and he said he's definitely coming as well. He hadn't actually gotten the invitation yet, though, because my Aunt told me to send it to her house even though he's not living there currently!

Today's party was kinda unusual because, unlike every other year, it wasn't on Labor Day weekend. It also wasn't warm at all.. it was pretty cool out. It just had a little bit of a different vibe to it... I don't really know why.

When Evelyn arrived I played with her for a while and she was asking me where Dan was. We FaceTimed him at the game so she could see him!

Later on in the evening it actually got a little warmer and everyone went in the pool at about 9:30! I didn't because I was about to head home anyway. I left at the same time as Mikey, about 10:00.

When I got home, Dan had just gotten home as well. We went for a walk so that I could hit my daily Watch goals! I'm really excited because I've hit all three goals every day this week so far! I've never done that before so I want to keep the streak going and see what happens when I complete the week tomorrow! (The Watch week starts on Monday!)


When we got back, we showered up and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com