Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 30, 2015 - 10:47 p.m.
"maureen's with julio"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up around 10:00 and watched a little Sunday morning TV. After a little while we headed out to go visit Dan's Grandma. This week she moved from the hospital to rehab. It's much closer, so that's nice, and they don't charge for parking like that crazy hospital! It also has a much less depressing vibe.

We got there and Dan's parents were there, too. We hung out for a while and she looked much better than she did the last time we saw her. She had a lot more color in her face and she looked so much more normal. She also seemed to be in better spirits and actually talked a lot this time!

We left there around 11:45 and headed to Maureen's Kitchen to meet Julio for breakfast. He has a friend visiting him from England this week and he wanted us to all go out for breakfast BUT the one visiting wanted to go to a museum today instead. Julio didn't so he headed out here.

We had to wait about 45 minutes for a table. I have the same opinion of Maureen's Kitchen that I always do - the food is good but they are so pretentious. I mean, this time they were probably a little less pretentious than in the past but it's just their way. I got the #2 which was eggs, pancakes, bacon, and sausage. It was all very good, but I think if you ask me what I would prefer.... I would go with Relish.

As soon as we were finished with breakfast we had to hurry home because Dan was going to play golf with some friends. Julio had some errands to run so I went with him to do that. We planned to go to KPPC with later when his friend came out to Long Island.

We went to Staples so Julio could drop off some UPS packages and then we went to Price Club to buy hangers and, as while we were there he got these cookies that were REALLY good. They're these really crispy cookies. I ate one of them and I LOOOOVED it, but sadly I don't eat cookies on a regular basis so I don't know if I'd buy them myself.

After that, Julio decided to go out to Tanger in Riverhead because he wanted to buy something at Restoration Hardware and his friend decided not to come out until about 7:00. So, consequently, I never got to meet him. He dropped me back off at home and I did some random stuff for a while.

I cleaned up a little around the house and then watched a couple episode of Batman. I was feeling a little tired for some reason...so I relaxed for a while.

Dan got home around 8:00 and we took a walk! I made it - 7 days of completing ALL of my Watch goals and I received a bunch of awards for it!

When we got home I took a shower and then had some soup before heading upstairs to get ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com