Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 31, 2015 - 10:21 p.m.
"diane!? where are you?" or "last week of summer?"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off for work. There were a lot of dues that came in over the weekend and I'm happy to say that we officially beat last year's August Dues record! Wahoo!

For breakfast and lunch today I just had my new Costco shakes. They're really good and really filling and I feel like it's better than eating all that fatty buffet food. I know I may not be eating as much as I should right now, but I will keep monitoring my progress and see if I want to only have one shake a day or two!

I spent the day working on website stuff. I am really getting into AdWords more and more. It seems like I'm spending more time on this this year than any year before. The weird thing is that the more time you spend on it the more you need to spend on it looking at reports and refining things!

I also tried to set my new computer up a little more today. It's so hard to transfer computers because, with everything I need already on one computer, it's so hard to transition to one that isn't full set up! I guess the only way to REALLY do it is to make the move, though. That forces you to get things going.

Before I left I set up a new program to help enter the invoices while Re is gone. Lauren is going to have to do it and submit them electronically which will save me from having to do it. Anything that saves me some time is very welcome!

I left work at 4:30 and headed home. I brought Dan's brother home on my way, which is why I left early!

We got two more response cards in the mail today and one returned invite. It was Diane Sawyer's! What?! It said that the address was unknown! I wonder if she moved OR if that's her trick -- if she gets mail from someone she doesn't know she just writes "Unknown" on the envelope and sends it back!

Dan went to the gym and I made myself a chicken sausage to hold me over until dinner. I also backwashed the pool and when Dan got home we had to add more DE to the filter.

Next, we took a 3+ mile walk around the neighborhood and then came home and showered up. After that, we had pizza for dinner and watched World News.

They keep saying on the news that we're supposed to be having a heat wave this week but it just hasn't been true. They keep predicting temperatures in the 90s and I don't think it ever quite makes it. Not only that, but this summer we didn't have ANY 100 degree days! It was really a lame excuse for a summer. I'm really hoping next year will be better.

Dan and I watched an episode of Batman and now we're getting ready for bed. At the end of the episode they played Batgirl's theme song and now I can't get it out of my head! It's really the most ridiculous song...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com