Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 01, 2015 - 10:44 p.m.
"frustrated" or "pork chops"

Hey Journal!

Well, here we are in September. I was really happy for most of the day but then I had a little thing at work that kinda ruined my mindset for the rest of the day. I think one of the most irritating things I have to deal with at work is people who don't understand at all what it takes to enact something, or people who don't understand the limitations of our systems and refuse to try to find a solution that works WITHIN that system rather than creating problems.

An example would be - telling a member we will do something that we have absolutely no way to keep track of. Then it gets dumped on me as if I am supposed to magically make it happen and, while I am able to do a variety of things, not EVERYTHING is possible given the systems we currently have in place. Sure, if we spent lots of money to get new systems to what you want - that would be possible, but if you want to use what we currently have, we have some limitations. (They aren't really that limiting.) The worst part is that, even after I tell you that, you still go ahead with it, knowing that YOU won't have to deal with the consequences or deal with anything related to keeping track of it. No, that will all fall on me. Thanks.

I needed to get that out of my system.

Anyway, the day started off well and I can't believe we're already in September. They have been calling for this crazy heat wave and it's definitely not here yet. It's cool as a cucumber and we still haven't had many real SUMMER-like days.

We got a lot of dues in this morning which was excellent! We are already ahead of the game for the month. I just hope they keep coming in!

The day went by pretty slowly today. Every time I looked at the clock I expected it to be much later than it was.

At 12:45 my mom came by because she's in the process of getting all the paperwork together so she can change her name back to her maiden name and she needed to have something notarized. I'm not supposed to do it since I'm related to her and that could be a conflict, so Dan's dad did it for her.

I left work at 5:00 today and headed home. Dan had taken a sick day today so he spent the day getting some stuff done. He started by going to get his car inspected in the morning and then had a doctor's appointment after that. He needed to get a prescription for his deodorant -- but that's such a debacle! (Will explain...) Then he went to lunch with his mom. After that, he went shopping for some dinner for us. He got pork chops and baked potatoes.

So, when I got home from work, Dan was working on cooking our dinner. We ate around 6:00 and it all came out perfectly! The pork chops were excellent! :)

We watched the news while we ate and then, around 6:30, we went out to Target to pick up Dan's medicines. First - the deodorant was "backordered." The migraine medicine was out of stock. Not doing so good so far...

We left empty handed and went to CVS in Kings Park instead. The woman there said that the deodorant was out of stock but they had another brand name that he could get instead. We didn't have the prescription because it was filed electronically so she said to have the doctor sent it to them tomorrow.

We came home around 7:15 and went for a walk. We did about 2.5 miles but we had to cut it short because Dan had to get home to take a shower and do something on the computer.

I watched some more episodes of Batman and I've noticed that some of the disks are a little funky. It seems like the edges of a few of the disks in Season 3 have little imperfections that make it skip when it gets to the last episode of each disk. It's weird. I tried some other disks from other season and it seems fine so I think it's only S3.

I also spent some time working on the Labor Day music for the fireworks show. We're swapping out some songs and I'm hoping it will be good!

Anyway, time for bed now...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com