Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 06, 2015 - 10:17 p.m.
"the countdown to dues"

Hey Journal!

This morning on the way to work the traffic was AWFUL! My mom called to tell me that she had to take a diversion off the expressway because it was moving so slowly! Apparently there was a tractor trailer accident and everything was a nightmare. The Northern State was bad, so I thought I'd take Jericho... but that was terrible, too!

Instead, I took the Sagtikos to the Southern but that wasn't much better! When I got off, there was traffic approaching the golf course ! It was backed up past the entrance and people were turning around in our parking lot!

I got to work about 20 minutes late and I was annoyed because I had planned to use my alone time in the morning to print our invitations and stuff. Unfortunately, that cut into my time!

When Re got in the day got really hectic. Not related, of course. Re did all the closes and then we had a bunch of pressing things that came up. We had to get the dues finished for next Friday. There were a bunch of them that needed to be pulled and I needed to make custom invoices for a few people.

On top fop of that, we didn't even get to this.... We have to pull ALL of the receipts for this guy we're suing. We need to get them all out and ready for my big court day next Thursday. I usually really like going to court but I feel so unprepared right now and I'm a little nervous about it. Hopefully once we get all the individual receipts together I'll feel a lot better about it.

Steve told me that tomorrow he's leaving to go to Bermuda for a week! I was kinda shocked because he's only been back for two days! In the afternoon we went over our new letter to the pelican people about the 2016 memberships.

Oh, and Mike also installed the NEW GOLF SHOP DOOR today! It was delivered yesterday and now, here it is! It's been over a year since he first said he ordered it and that it would be installed shortly. I almost didn't believe it was ever going to happen. It's really nice and the new doors are wider to comply with wheelchair access laws and stuff.

They look great and the painter is coming next week to make it match!

I left work at 5 and headed home and I remembered to bring the frozen food with me! When I got home we loaded the food back into the freezer and then I watched World News and Dan went to the gym.

When he got home we went right out for our walk because Dan didn't want to shower twice. I wasn't feeling good for some reason.... I head a headache and a stomach ache that just started while Dan was at the gym. I took some Advil and Tums and eventually it went away!

When we got home we showered up and then had to take the vacuum out of the pool! There had been a lot of sand at the bottom of the pool because the lawn guys came today and, every time they do, they use the blowers on the patio and it all goes into the pool!

At 9:00 we settled in front fo the TV to watch the Republican debate on TV! It was such a circus. First, the whole presentation was completely unprofessional. The things the moderators said and the way the whole production was conducted was not like a REAL debate. But, aside from that, I really didn't like it because they didn't ask the same question of all the participants. I know that may have been hard considering there were TEN people on stage but you really need to compare the candidates to each other, not ask them each a different question!

Anyway, now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com