Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 16, 2015 - 10:56 p.m.
"mac and cheese without milk"

Hey Journal!

This morning I woke up to the day after the dues! Work today was not busy with members calling or paying the way it was yesterday. I had no calls and all the members have started to get in line and go with the flow. I think they're finally accepting that you can't pay AFTER the due date.

We did get two checks in the mail today but I was actually surprised at how few stragglers there really were and even though they can STILL go on the website and make their payment, nobody did! It's definitely because we're doing a better job of sending out e-mails to remind them in advance which takes the wind out of their sails with the "I forgot" excuse!

At 2:30 we had a meeting to go over the construction on the course and to prepare for tonight's Advisory Committee meeting. I am so happy I don't attend those meetings!

Even though things were calmer than yesterday there were still so many different things going on that I didn't have a chance to relax at all!

After a busy day I headed home at 5:00 and when I arrived, I watched a little TV after Dan left for the gym. Before work I had set the washing machine to start at 4:30 and when I got home the clothes were almost done. I went downstairs when they finished and put them in the dryer and on the drying racks.

A little later, I came upstairs and worked on creating Google ads for the holiday parties at work. Believe it or not, now is the time when people start to book their parties for December and I think we'll see some more traffic and hopefully capture some people who are looking for a place to hold their event!

Enough work for one day!

I made myself some Mac and Cheese for dinner and I was really upset when I was almost finished and realized that we didn't have any milk! Ugh! I quickly Googled this dilemma and saw that a lot of people recommend using water, instead. Some people actually said that you can do without the milk altogether so I figured I'd give that a try before adding the water. It tasted really good without the milk/water... maybe a LITTLE stickier than usual.... I guess the milk makes the cheese sauce a little more liquidy! overall, I didn't miss the milk too much and I'm glad it all worked out!

Not to self: We are now out of butter so DO NOT try to make Mac and Cheese without milk AND butter!

I watched World News and then when Dan got home from the gym we went for our nightly walk. We did 3.5 miles and went on a bit of an unusual route. Changed it up a little. We got home at about 8:30 and we showered up and then got ready to watch the debate.

I only watched the first hour or so because it was pretty boring after that. Donald Trump is amazing with the faces he makes and the things he says. Would he make a good president... I don't think so... but there really isn't anyone else on that stage that I think would, either! He's, scarily, the best of the bunch. I just STILL don't understand why he signed that absurd "pledge." I think I liked him more when he was in it for himself!

Just a little while ago I had to turn on the air conditioning. We've had it off the past few days because it's been so cool outside but today it was getting hot and I knew we wouldn't be able to get a good night's sleep without it.

This weekend we're thinking of going upstate and hopefully visiting Alec. That would be fun and I think I need to get away for a weekend -- just to see some different scenery and possible drink to get over this stressful week!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com