Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 05, 2015 - 8:54 a.m.
"questions about jail"

Hey Journal!

As you can see, it's actually Saturday morning now and I want to report on my Friday before I forget all about it! We got home kinda late last night and I had had a few drinks so I wasn't really in the Journal writing frame of mind!

Yesterday started out pretty typically and I was hoping that my Friday would be calm and uneventful but it was anything but calm! It was actually one of the most intense days I've had at work in a while because there was so much to do to get ready for the Extravaganza. I started by making the signs for the check-in table and the signs for the fireworks.

I also had to make signs to put up all over the building to tell the staff to park their cars down by the maintenance buildings.

I had to get the wristbands and other stuff for the table ready and... while all of this was going on... I was also dealing with more and more dues payments coming in! It was really intense.

I also had to help Dan's mom print some things when she got in. The monthly bills needed to be stuffed so I put them through the folding machine and then Dan's mom enveloped them when she came in!

At some point in the afternoon I had to run out to Target to get some more towels for the locker room and I also went to Home Depot. It was nice to get out for a while so I could regroup from all the craziness.

I left work at 5 and headed home. Dan went to the gym and I showered up. When Dan got back we left for dinner. We picked Liz up at 7:45 and took the scenic route (through Port Jeff) to Lotus East! We were all craving some Chinese foods!

The place was surprisingly busy for a non-Lio Dancing evening. It was a good time, as always.

After we ate, we wanted to go to Chili's for some frozen margaritas! The consistency wasn't on point tonight, but it wasn't bad either. We met Lau there as well.

Lau was telling us all about the craziness at her work today. One of her students got arrested last night after leaving a bar and nobody knew what had happened to him. She only found out because she searched his name in a database of recent arrests (which I didn't even know existed! What a great website!) Anyway, she and two other kids were the only ones to know. He wasn't allowed to call anyone, so he didn't think that anybody even knew where he was!

Anyway, the other students went to go bail him out! Lau said she wanted to talk to him about what had happened and so they came by Chili's to give her the full story! I was soooo intrigued. Sadly, we didn't get to hear the story first hand because, when they arrived, Lau went outside to talk to them. Dan, Liz, and I kept peeking around the window to see what was going on! It was amazing.

While we waited for Lau to come back inside, we came up with a list of amazing questions that we REALLY want answers to! Luckily, Lau happened to get the answers to some of them but there are still a lot left unanswered!

So, the thing is.... none of us had ever known someone who was arrested before and I'm sure, as this kid told Lau, it would be a really scary and terrifying experience... BUT, when it's not actually happening, and it's not about to ruin your life, it seems like a really intriguing process and I am really curious about it all.

Lau asked the kid to come in and meet her friends but, sadly, he said he was embarrassed about what happened.

Needless to say, it was a very interesting evening!

After Chili's we dropped Liz back off at home and then we headed back. We got home around 12:30 and got to bed at about 1!

Now we're up and gonna go out to breakfast! Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com