Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 08, 2015 - 11:13 p.m.
"overpacking for one night in the city"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at normal time and headed off to work. I had a busy day recovering from the things leftover for me from the long weekend. That took a while and, on top of that, I had to get the payroll approved and processed.

The deadline for the dues is fast approaching so I've been getting a lot of calls and questions about it. On the bright side, more and more people are paying online and NOT bothering me. Every year I see that being the trend and I am telling people they have to do it online now. It's not only a good practice because it frees me up to do other work but also because it encourages the members to go online and get acquainted with all the features of our website. I think, even more so, for the people who are reluctant because it ensures that they get on their account, know how to access it, and it makes sure we have the right e-mail address and contact info for them!

I had a bunch of bank stuff to do, too, and worked on the cost analysis of the extravaganza.

I left work a little after 5:00 because Bill had a question for me at the last minute. It was about a girl who had lost her paycheck and it had to be voided and reissued. It was quite a pain.

When I got home, I had a turkey burger since I hadn't eaten anything all day and then my mom came over to show me the three dresses she bought as candidates to wear to Dan's brother's wedding this weekend.

I had no real sense of style so I took pictures of them and asked Dan and Linda for their opinions. One of the dresses, neither of them liked. Of the remaining two, Dan and Linda had different favorites, but I think one was the more fancy option... and that's definitely the way to go.

After we were finished with the dresses, I asked my mom if she wanted to go for a walk around the neighborhood with me. I also asked her if she walked fast because I knew, after last night, I needed to walk more briskly to make sure that it counted towards my Watch goals!

She said she did walk fast and then went out to change from her work shoes into something more appropriate for a walk.

We wound up doing a 3.5 mile walk and I was feeling great. At first we were going too slowly and I had to pick up the pace. For a while I walked pretty far ahead until I reached my 30 minutes goal for the day!

My mom was really exhausted after the walk... she couldn't believe how far we had gone. I also realized, towards the end of the walk, that she put on SANDALS when she change her footwear! I thought she was putting on SNEAKERS! That was probably not a good idea!

Anyway when I got home, I hadn't reached my calorie goal for the day so I put my earphones in and went for a quick jog around the block. I reached it about half way around so I headed home and jumped in the shower.

(Oh, on the way back I passed the house that's for sale accross the street and there were some people throwing out lots of beer bottles and beer boxes. I think they use it as a party house! They stopped me as I walked past and asked me if tomorrow was recyclable day and if they took glass and cardboard! Interesting!)

So, I showered up and then reheated the rest of my Rice-a-Roni from last night. I watched tonight's World News and then I came upstairs to finish my cost analysis for work.

I was ALMOST done with it and I found a discrepancy in some of the numbers. I called work to ask Jackie about it and I was shocked to find out that, for the past few years, she has been undercharging the players for their admission to the event. Very crazy.

Before bed I watched The View because today was the season premiere and I wanted to see what was going on with the new cohosts.

I wanted to watch a little more Batman but I didn't have time -- I had to pack for tomorrow! I'm going in to the city to meet up with Dan and got to the Nick Jonas concert! WAHOO!! I'm really excited about that. I need to get a train ticket in the morning, though, because there's no ticket machine at the Pinelawn station!

Anyway, now it's time for bed... Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com