Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 13, 2015 - 10:44 p.m.
"recovery sunday"

Hey Journal!

So, last night we didn't get to bed until about 3am and I was up on and off all night long! I took an Advil before bed so I wouldn't have a headache or anything and it worked pretty well but for some reason, after drinking a lot, I never can sleep peacefully!

I was pretty tired when I finally got up around 9:45 and couldn't fall back to sleep. I had a lot of water throughout the night and also kept waking up to go to the bathroom. The sun didn't help, either...it was so bright my little eye cover thing isn't doing a great job of keeping the light out anymore. I think I need a new one.

We were just laying in bed when we got a call from Dan's Dad that they were going to go to the diner for breakfast at 10:30! We hurried as fast as we could to get ready and head over there. We arrived a little after 10:30 and everyone else had already been seated.

I got two eggs over medium with fries and white toast! It really hit the spot. Before I ate I knew I was hungry but couldn't tell if I was a just little hungry but mostly feeling queasy or the other way around! It turns out, thankfully, that it was mostly hungry and the breakfast hit the spot.

After that we went to return Dan's tuxedo and then headed home. Alyssa and Giuliana wanted to go to Adventureland so we decided to go home for a little bit, get some stuff done, and then head back out there.

We got to Adventureland about an hour after they did and we were there for about another hour and a half. Dan and I didn't get bracelets because it just would have been a little too expensive for the both of us to do only a few rides. We did have a fun time watching Giuliana and hanging out with everyone.

I was very disappointed that THE TREE is GONE from the haunted house area. I looked back and saw that last time I was there, I was upset that they completely changed the haunted house but I was happy that the tree was preserved. Now, that too is gone. I wonder what they did with it!

Giuliana didn't want to go on the train that runs around the park... very unfortunate because I think that's one of the best rides! Amy and Alan did, though! After going on some more rides, they decided to head out and so we said goodbye and headed home.

We stopped at Target on the way because while we were at Adventureland I had smelled the most amazing popcorn smell! There's something about popcorn at movie theaters and theme parks that I find completely irresistible. After doing some research online I learned of something called Flavacol which, apparently, makes the popcorn taste the way it does. I am thinking of buying some online but I found some "popcorn seasoning" at Target That claims to have a similar effect.

We were so tired.... we tried to relax a little and watch an episode of Batman when we got home but Dan fell asleep and so did I! Woops! I don't know how long we slept for... maybe only a half hour or so.

When I woke up, I took a shower and then made some chicken for dinner in the George Foreman Grill. It was a little dry so next time I have to remember to cook it a little less. That thing is really amazing....you can cook anything on it! I've done sausages, turkey burgers, hamburgers, and now chicken. It's a miracle device... and this is the one my Grandma bought YEARS ago and gave us because she had it sitting in the basement, unused.

After that I made the popcorn using the seasoning. I really am not sure if I could taste the seasoning or not. I think it made it taste a little more buttery. I really need to try that Flavacol stuff.

We watched the Batman episode that we fell asleep on and now it's almost time for bed.

You know, I really think this is the first weekend in A REALLY LONG TIME that we've been home (not on vacation or travelling) and haven't seen ANY of our friends. Not for dinner, not to hang out, go out to lunch.... nothing! It's really wild!

Anyway, now it's time for bed...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com