Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 14, 2015 - 10:52 p.m.
"winter preview"

Hey Journal!

This morning when it was time to get up for work I was soooo tired! This weekend was so unexpectedly draining. I mean, I knew we had stuff planned for Brian and Jessica's wedding but I never thought for a minute that it would be so non-stop and leave me feeling so wiped out!

Frankly, when I think back on it, I don't even really know why it was like that...but it was!

We didn't have a golf outing schedule today so when I got to work the parking lot was completely empty. Wow! It was a like a preview of the winter! When I went inside, I even had to turn off the alarm. I think the last time I did that was sometime in March!

I was alone for most of the morning and the day had a bit of that winterish feel to it. It was peaceful in that way but it was also a little hectic because of the dues. They're due tomorrow and everyone is scrambling to pay!

We had a pretty big day money-wise but I am a little worried that we won't pass our total for last year. We're sure to have big day tomorrow but I will have to let you know how we do!

Steve was back in the office today after being away for a while, so that made the day a little less quiet as well.

I left work at 5:00 and headed home. We had three more wedding responses waiting for us when we arrived and they were three more acceptances! Arianna and well as Dan's Aunt and Uncle from NC were among today's responses.

Dan got home a little later than usual because he stopped at his parents' house to borrow his dad's ladder.

After Dan left for the gym, I used the ladder to fix a little hole in our siding. I had read online that you can fill a crack in the siding with some caulk and just smooth it over the hole. I did it a few times with a paper towel but it kept pulling it out. I may have been able to wait till it started to harden a little bit more but instead I got a plastic knife and I used the ridges of it to flatten the caulk over the hole and, as a bonus, it made little lines in it that match the pattern of the siding!

Once it had dried a bit, I took a look and I think it blended in really well! I'm sure once the siding and the caulk get a little dirty (just a little) they will blend even better. When I came inside, I used a little more of the caulk to fill in this little gap by the sliding door in the family room. I have reason to believe that a cricket entered through this gap the other day and I want to prevent it from happening again!

Next, I made myself some Rice a Roni! The San Francisco treat! Ding Ding!

When Dan got home we went out for our walk and when we got back Dan made fish for dinner on the George Foreman grill! It works for FISH too!

I showered up and we had time to watch one episode of Batman. Then we came upstairs and reviewed the draft of the ceremony that Deb Voila sent over! We had to make some changes and we have to decide on keeping or removing a few parts.

Alas, now it's time for bed...and of course we're late!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com