Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 11, 2015 - 11:43 p.m.
"rehearsal dinner"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. I woke up about ten minutes before my alarm was set to go off and I was really upset when I looked at the clock and saw that I wasn't able to go back to sleep for another hour or two!

It was still a little blah but...not the best weather, but better than yesterday!

We got a lot of dues payments in today and believe it or not, the deadline is fast approaching -- Tuesday! In other years it feels like it's taken a lot longer to come but this year it just snuck up on us. I think it's because Labor Day was so late this year.

On Monday I have to send out my reminders to people who had taken advantage last year but haven't this year.

I was buried under work all morning but it let up a little around 1:00.

At 3:10 I left to go pick up Dan at the train station. I was a little worried I was going to be late but the train station is literally 30 seconds down the road so I was there with plenty of time to spare! It's kinda crazy -- I don't think I've ever been at the Pinelawn train station so much in my life.... three times in one week!

As soon as Dan arrived we headed off to the Men's Warehouse to pick up his tux. He tried it on and luckily it needed no alterations at all. It took Dan forever to get it on and the lady who worked there was standing outside the door waiting and waiting for him. She was pregnant and I thought she was going to go into labor before he came out!

When we got home, I showered up and then we picked out our clothes for the evening. We had to get ready pretty quickly because we had to leave at 5:15. I made myself a hamburger with the George Foreman grill and I have observed that it's much easier to clean up the remnants of a turkey burger than a hamburger. Grease was splattering all over the place and it was just a sticky mess.

So, we left and headed to the church. The two ladies who run the rehearsal... or the "wedding ministry" as she called it, were nice but pretty no-nonsense. It's probably good that they were because the other side of the aisle was a little rambunctious.

It was hard to hear what she was saying because 1) the holy water basin was babbling like the Trevi fountain. On top of that, arriving about 15 minutes later was one of Jessica's relations and they came in like a herd of elephants. They made so much noise, proceeded to say hello and have conversations WHILE the lady was explaining the procedures, AND they had a kid that they let run wild the whole time. It was an embarrassment.

I had to move closer just to hear what was going on.

After the church was sorted out, we headed to the rehearsal dinner. When we arrived it was a little awkward deciding where to sit but we staked out a table with Alyssa and Guliana. We had two empty seats and they were filled a little later by Dan's cousin Sarah and her husband Josh. We had the best table, I think. We had a lot of fun....it was a good time.

For dinner, I got the wienerschnitzel and everyone else at the table got the sauerbraten. The food was good but I have to say that the best wienerschnitzel I've ever had was in Salzburg, Austria! I suppose that makes sense.

Everyone left the restaurant at about 10:00 and we got home around 10:30. I helped Dan take some links out of his watch so that he can wear it tomorrow and then we watched an episode of batman.

Now, we're off to bed. The wedding is tomorrow so we have to get up and do a few things beforehand.... Dan has to go to the eye doctor to make sure his infection is gone so he can wear his contact lenses... and then we're heading to the church at 2.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com