Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 23, 2015 - 10:38 p.m.
"on the mend" or "halloween decorations"

Hey Journal!

This morning I woke up and was feeling much better. I got a great night's sleep and woke up with my sore throat starting to go away. I took it easy and left for work around 9 because I didn't want to rush to get ready.

I also took some medicine before I left and it did the trick. Listened to Day 3 of TCMSX (The Chris Moyles Show on Radio X. I used to call it TCMS.) I only got through about 1 hour of the show in a combination of both the ride to and from work. The problem is I'm slipping behind on the Scott Mills Daily. AHHHH. THERE AREN'T ENOUGH HOURS IN THE DAY FOR TWO RADIO SHOWS!

Really, I used to only listen to TCMS and then once it ended I found Scott Mills...which is ironic because when I first stumbled upon Radio 1, it was TCMS with Scott Mills because Chris was off for two weeks. When Chris finally came back I was so confused and I missed Scott but then I didn't find Scott's show until much later.

Anyway, work today was slow in the morning which I desperately needed. I had to catch up on some of my work and also prepare a TON of days for the bank. It had been since September 6th when Re was in that any of the restaurant days were closed. What a debacle.

I had to go out and take more photos but not many because they didn't do too much today on the reconstruction. (At least nothing all that exciting for pictures!)

I was really really hungry today. Maybe it's me trying to fight this cold... I dunno, but I ate a lot today. I had soup at work and then I had the french dip with broccoli on the side.

I know this is all because of Lauren at work. She came in the office on Monday and hacked all over the air conditioner and her germs blew all over me and got me sick. She did it again today. I just want to get better and I don't need that!

In the afternoon we wrote a letter to the members that will be sent out on Friday and then I departed at 5.

Dan didn't go to the gym because his toe has been hurting so we spent the time putting up Halloween decorations. We hung the tinsel pumpkins, put Sisal the Mummy on the porch, and put up the orange and purple lights. That was a little bit of a hard job because we couldn't figure out how we did it last year! We wanted to do the same thing and use the same lights we had from last year but we couldn't figure out how we had alternated the orange and purple strands!

Eventually we did and it came out really nice!

Oh, and in other news...our neighbors have set up the flying dutchman again! My family would be so happy to hear!

We came in, watched World News and had leftover pizza for dinner. After that I showered up and then we got ready for the season premiere of The Middle at 8!

We watched another episode of Batman and I can't believe there are only two more episode left in Season 3. (We started watching at Season 3 after hearing the news that Yvonne Craig had passed away recently.) Once we hit the end, we'll start back at Season 1.

Anyway now it's time for bed. Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com