Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 22, 2015 - 10:10 p.m.
"the 24-hour sore throat"

Hey Journal!

This morning I woke up feeling not-so-good but I pulled myself together and got to work because I had a few important things to do today. They started the reconstruction on the golf course today and we wanted to get good pictures of the work being done. On my way in I listened to Day 2 of the new Chris Moyles Show.

Pretty much as soon as I got to work I had to go out and start taking pictures and I was out there for about two hours. I'm glad I wore my jacket today because I would have been cold without it. The real problem was the wind... it was pretty strong and I had a bad sore throat, felt like crap, and the wind blowing in my face and my ears was really bothering me.

As soon as we were done outside, I came in and I took the payroll stuff with me and headed home. My eyes were watering and I was just feeling so blah.

I got home, did the payroll from here, and then I layed in bed and listened to the rest of the Chris Moyles Show. Today's episode was funny and I feel like every day it will be more and more like a normal Chris Moyles show... that is, they won't be explaining everything after a while and it will become more of a conversation. I ALSO hope that they stop playing so many songs! It's ridiculous. Nobody is tuning in to hear that music. First off, it's weird music... second of all, no matter what kind of music it is, the draw of listening to the Chris Moyles show is HEARING CHRIS MOYLES...it's not listening to the filler music!

My sore throat didn't really improve as the day went on and I started feeling worse and worse. Meanwhile, I was SO HUNGRY! I had so much to eat today... soup, rice-a-roni, leftovers, more soup, anything I could get my hands on!

I think I may also have a fever. My head felt very warm so I decided to take my temperature. I should have known better.... the normal body temperature is 98.6...right? Well me, with a possible fever reads 96! REALLY? I'm basically frozen. This isn't the first time this has happened to me and with different thermometers, too. What's wrong with me?

I watched some of the Pope coverage as he arrived in Washington, DC and then around 4:00 I took the elixir and soon I couldn't keep my eyes open. That stuff gets me every time!

I slept until about 7:30 and then I felt all disoriented. I also felt just a little better. Dan went out and got Domino's for dinner and we ate, watched World News and Jeopardy! and then we watched an episode of Batman.

I showered up and now we're getting ready for bed. I am hoping for a miraculous recovery!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com