Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 24, 2015 - 10:34 p.m.
"goodbye sore throat, hello runny nose"

Hey Journal!

Well, the good news is that I'm feeling better as far as the sore throat is concerned but now I have a crazy runny nose. It's fitting because just yesterday I was telling Dan's dad how I'd much rather have a runny nose than a sore throat...and I guess I got my wish.

The sore throat isn't 100% gone but it's definitely almost there. My nose has been so runny, though, that I've had to keep a tissue there to plug it up!

I'm gonna start with the end of my day first and then work sorta backwards today...

I left work at 4:00 today because the day we dragging SO much. It felt like it was never-ending and I just needed to get home.

When I got home I decided to be productive and I spent some time cleaning up a little and paying some bills online. They redesigned the Bank of America website, by the way... I like the new main page but I think they need to redo the rest of the site to fit with it. Perhaps they are working on that!

When Dan got home we watched some TV. His toe was still bothering him and so he didn't go to the gym. We watched the Pope coverage and I was a little disappointed that World News was preempted by the WABC coverage! Ugh!

We watched until the mass started and once the Pope gave his speech, I went upstairs to take a shower. I was a little worried because they started the mass a little late and I was afraid that it might go past the scheduled time and take out Scandal tonight! (The only Pope I wanted to see on TV tonight between 9 and 10 was Olivia Pope!)

After my shower we watched another episode of Batman. We only have one more left in the third season and I am really curious to see how the series ended. Did it just end kind of abruptly? I have a feeling it did because it doesn't look like this final episode is going to be anything too special.

At 8:00 we watched Heroes Reborn. It's really weird because Heroes ended back in 2010 and Dan and I had really liked that show a lot. It went through some weird times, as many shows do, but I remember really liking it, especially in the beginning. I remember being very into it but now, five years after it ended, I have almost no recollection of what happened except maybe a few things like Claire, the paper company, Takeso Kensi, and Hiro Nakamura!

As soon as the show started and I saw some of the old characters flashbacks it brought back sooooo many good memories of this show I used to love! It's like it all came flooding back. I mean, I still don't remember the exact storyline but so many things started to fall into place! Wild.

I'm so glad they're giving this show another go. It really has potential. It's a little weird that the kid who played Peter Pan on OUAT is in it, though!

The premiere was two hours long but we had other things to watch so we couldn't get to it. At 9:15 we switched over to Scandal on ABC! Love this show, too - but the neverending Mellie/Fitz Fitz/Olivia struggle is getting tired!

We still have to watch HTGAWM and then the rest of Heroes over the weekend. Meanwhile, we have like three shows to watch on Sunday.... OUAT, Blood and Oil, and Quantico! I really want to watch Oil because Scott Michael Foster is in it and I enjoyed him in Greek and, of course, Zero Hour! (WHOOOO) Nooo... I liked that show...it got a bad wrap, but I liked it.

Anyway, after Scandal I came upstairs and got ready for bed. I just took some runny nose medicine which I am hoping will kick in soon so I can sleep soundly tonight.

But now let's back up a little..... beep....beep....beep....

This morning I got up and headed off to work (a little later than usual) and as soon as I got in I ordered some eggs and toast for breakfast. Just like yesterday I had quite the appetite...it must be all that work fighting off sickness!

I listened to TCMSX on the way to work again today. I love that Chris is back on the radio but I really really really want them to bring back as many of the old features as possible. I saw on twitter tonight that McFly Day isn't coming back -- and I don't think I'm okay with that!

I went outside and took some more pictures of the work being done on the course. I'm working on this slider thing that will help illustrate the changes to this particular hole and I needed to match the angle and view of the photo I had taken the other day. I tried several times to get the same picture with my camera but I just couldn't do it. Instead, I downloaded an app on my phone that lets you view an old picture and overlay it while taking a new photo. It worked perfectly!

I worked more on the e-mail for tomorrow and then, before I left, I spent some time closing out all a few more days in the restaurant. I didn't really have to do that today but I felt like I wanted to try to keep up with that....and I still left early!

So, now I'm just getting ready for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com