Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 25, 2015 - 11:45 p.m.
"lau's jailbird interview"

Hey Journal!

I'm so happy it's finally the weekend! I feel like this week dragged on and on! The round out the week, I listened to day 5 of the new Chris Moyles Show. The show is starting to fall into its groove... it just takes time for the novelty of it to wear off, so that they can stop talking about the novelty of it. As predicted, they didn't do McFly day today (and that's a real shame!)

They did do "The Platinum Hour" which is their replacement for "The Golden Hour," but that, too, is not the same. First off, the music they play on this station sucks. It's ridiculous. And again, let's be real... nobody who's interested in listening to TCMS is at all interested in the music!

As we head into week two, I had no idea what I'm going to do to keep listening. They have a weekly podcast but having listened to the show all week, the podcast doesn't capture the conversation that goes on. I listened to the podcast and was like "wait... they cut that off too soon! something really funny happened after that on that link!" I think that's why I never listened to the old podcast and why I love the Scott Mills Daily podcast (it's the whole show without the music!)

Anyway, work today went well but my nose was running all day long. It was insane. It was dripping and I used so many tissues!!

I left at 4:50 or so and headed home and on the way back I stopped at Target to get some medicine.

I wanted to get a daytime medicine for a runny nose. Of all the medicines I looked at, the only ones that said they were for a "runny nose" were nighttime! So, I went over to the pharmacist and asked if they had anything Daytime for a runny nose. She recommended Zyrtec or Allegra. I went back over and looked at them and they were in the "allergy" section, but they DID say they were for runny noses. I wasn't convinced so i did some looking on my phone and saw that those medicines are not really effective for a runny nose from a COLD! Ugh! Thanks for the advice.

I wound up leaving empty handed because I already had nighttime old medicine at home. It usually makes me pretty tired so I don't take it during the day but I made an exception because I wanted to go out tonight and there was no way I would have been able to go with my nose running as much as it was!

At 7:00 we met Lau, Ryan, and Re at Branchinelli's for dinner!

I decided to go with Rigatoni and Sausage (2) instead of my usual meatballs (4.)

A few weeks ago when we went to Chili's with Liz and Lau, one of the students that Lau advises got arrested and spent the night in jail. Long story short, while she was outside talking to him after he got bailed out, Dan, Liz, and I were writing a long list of questions that we wanted to know about what it's like in jail!

I had pretty much assumed that I was never going to get the answers at this point, but today, Lau interviewed him and asked ALL of our questions! It was amazing!! She recorded the interview on her iPad and it was amazing. After dinner we went out and sat in the car and watched.

He kept saying how embarrassed he was about it but he answered all of the questions and I really feel like I learned a lot about the whole process! It's so crazy! Lau did a great job with the interview.

We came home after that and Dan and I watched the rest of Heroes and tonight's Shark Tank!

Now we're off to bed. Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com