Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 28, 2015 - 11:26 p.m.
"more birthday dinner"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and got myself ready for work. It was just me, all by myself today, so I went for the casual look. I wore my regular pants and a hoodie so I would be comfortable all day.

I got to work around 9:20 and the first things i did was decide that I wanted to devote the day to cleaning my desk. I wrote out a list of things to do. "Clean Desk" was at the top and there were about three other things. As the day went on, I added about ten more things to the list but they weren't that time consuming. I managed to get everything accomplished!

It was a lot of work and the day turned out to be a lot busier than I had expected but I am super glad that I cleaned a bunch of shit off my desk! I couldn't believe some of the stuff I found in piles of paper on my desk... things that were completely useless and I threw out or things that were kinda important and somehow had gotten buried! Oops!

Since I wasn't concentrating on anything on my computer, I was able to listen to today's Chris Moyles Show! Wahoo! I listened to the whole thing and skipped the songs. I still can't understand why they play any music at all. It's nonsense. First off, the type of music they plan is kinda specific and I'll bet the majority of listeners don't even like that genre. Secondly, we can listen to music ANY TIME on our phones or online or wherever.... If I tune in to the Chris Moyles Show it's completely to hear Chris Moyles and has nothing to do with the music.

The station should like that -- less music, less royalties!

Anyway, by the end of the day I had done a really good job with my desk. It's not perfect, but it's so much better than before. Just wait until the winter... I'm going to really make a dent!

So, as I mentioned I was all alone today which is the reason I was able to accomplish so much. It's so amazing going to work and NOT having anyone bother you or distract you with things that are so trivial!

Around lunch time my mom came by and brought me a pizza from Target. She also came to collect a new charger for her cell phone. I had ordered it for her on eBay but forgot to give it to her yesterday when we went out to dinner.

After I ate my pizza I took a little break to get some gas in my car. I was really really low and even though I usually like to use Dan's credit card for gas to take advantage of the better rewards, I needed to fill up so I could make it home! I only put in a little, though, to hold me over.


I got everything on my list finished and headed home at about 4:30. I felt that there was no reason to stay until 5 all by myself!

The plan for the night was to go over to Dan's parents' house for dinner to continue my birthday celebrations! I got home almost exactly at 5 and at some point during my drive home I started to feel REALLY sick! My stomach was killing me and I had a terrible headache!

It was another one of those sinus headaches and I have no idea where the upset stomach came from. Just when I think I'm over being sick something completely random comes and gets me.

I watched some of the news and I layed down on the couch to regroup.

When Dan got home we headed out. I still was not well. Luckily, shortly after we arrived, I started to feel better!

We had chicken parm for dinner and it was very enjoyable. After dinner we had cake and I graciously accepted my gifts!

We hung out there until about 8:00 and then headed home. I showered up and then we watched last night's other new show... Quantico. I thought it was pretty interesting and I will definitely keep watching. I'm glad there are a few new shows this season because, in recent years, we've lost some of the shows we used to watch and now we'll have some more to fill our weekly TV schedule!

Alas, now it's time for bed...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com