Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 29, 2015 - 11:19 p.m.
"fuckboys"

Hey Journal!

Today was another very enjoyable day at work. It was kinda rainy out and it was super quiet in the office. Steve is away all week, and Dan's dad is busy with lots of membership inquiries because another nearby club just announced that it's closing. I think we're about to sell a lot of new memberships!

I spent the day getting stuff done. I started working on a new program to take restaurant reservations. Jackie asked me to make it because presently they are using an old ratty notebook that isn't big enough for all of the reservations and it's inconvenient because she can't take reservations from her office or elsewhere in the building.

I also spent some time closing days in the restaurant. There was a real backlog and I figured I would use this not-so-busy day to catch up on it. I did most of them and there are only a few lingering days.

It was a pretty nice day out and for lunch I had the tortellini bolognese. It was good, but really heavy.

I left work at 5 and headed home and I had the whole night to myself because Dan went to Chicago for work today. His flight was delayed because, after they all go on the plane, there was some sort of leak from the wing! He took pictures from his seat and people were investigating it, then the pilot got out and looked at it, and eventually they all had to get off the plane. 20 minutes later, they let everyone back on the plane! It wound up leaving about an hour later. Not very reassuring, but thankfully there was no issue and they arrived safely a little after 7:00!

I cleaned up a little around the house and watched the news. I showered up around 8:00 and then watched tonight's premiere of Agents of SHIELD! WAHOO! I love this show. I thought tonight's episode was good and I'm really looking forward to this upcoming season. Comments: I do not like Sky changing her name to "Daisy." Also, I do not like Coulson's lack of hand. I do love Fitz and I'm glad to see Simmons is alive.

I had some vegetables for a snack and the night just flew by.

In other news, recently I had come across a new vocabulary word... "fuckboy." I mentioned this a few nights back but, anyway, today I got the idea to ask Lau if she knew the correct usage of this word because I figured she's around college students all day long...she must be familiar with this new terminology. Indeed she was very familiar and told me what she thought it meant. Later on this evening, she texted me again to tell me that someone else had used it today in a completely different context. Such a versatile word!

So, it's kinda like calling someone a bitch (like, calling a guy a bitch) or sometimes an asshole, or sometimes a dirtbag, or sometimes a person who hooks up with other people all the time.

Lau and I noted that we've learned so much recently.... we just learned all about what it's like to be in jail and now we're getting an expanded vocabulary. The more you know...

I just talked to Dan on the phone, he arrived at his hotel and went out to dinner. Tomorrow they are coming to close our pool first thing in the morning assuming it's not pouring. It's basically supposed to rain all week long.

That's another interesting thing... EVERY TIME Dan goes on a work trip it rains like crazy here. Tonight it was coming down so hard I couldn't believe it!


Alas, now it's time for bed. Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com