Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 27, 2015 - 11:45 p.m.
"32" or "eclipse and tv premieres"

Hey Journal!

Happy Birthday to me!! I can't believe I'm 32 years old now! Crazy!!

We got up this morning shortly before 9:00 and got ready to go out to my birthday breakfast at Relish! We met Lau, Ryan, and Re there at 9:30. Kristen was supposed to come also but she dropped out at the last second, citing illness and lack of sleep!

When we got there, Lau and Ryan were saying Happy Birthday to me and the people next to us overheard. They told us they were also there celebrating a birthday. It was a woman who Dan thinks could be around 35 but Lau thought was more like 40. They were very nice and all said Happy Birthday to me. We were still in the waiting area and this wild woman came to join them and she sang happy birthday to her (and then to me!) She even blew me a kiss! After that, she whipped out a bunch of cards to give to the birthday woman and I half expected her to have one for me, too!! Sadly, she did not.

Jen B couldn't make it because she had a wedding to go to and JC was in New Jersey so it turned out to be the same people that we went out to dinner with on Friday night! My birthday weekend posse!

We had a nice time, I got the egg special and, for the occasion, a milkshake! I ordered the Oreo Mint milkshake which I had gotten a few times in the past only to find out that it's no longer on the menu! It seems like their milkshake menu has really shrunk! I wound up getting cookies and creme instead!

We had a good time and it was fun to start my birthday off with a celebratory breakfast!

After we were done, Dan and I headed to Target to pay our bill.

We came home after that and did a little work in the yard. Dan wanted to clean out the pool filter and get the pool ready to be closed on Wednesday. We backwashed it to get all the DE out and then Dan used the hose to spray off the filter grids. Then we lowered the water level to about two inches below the skimmers. It really was a LOT of water pumping out into the street. You'd think that with that much water the DE would have washed down the street and into the drains but, of course, it's all over the road in front of our house!

When we were done with that we came inside and had some time to kill before going out to lunch with my mom and my grandparents! We watched a few episodes of Batman, of course!

At about 2:20 we left here and we arrived a little after 2:30. Everyone was ready to go and we took my Grandma's car. Dan drove and we went to Smokin' Al's! We made it out there in good time and it wasn't very crowded since we were there before the dinner crowd. I got the usual chicken with mashed potatoes and mac and cheese! The chicken was really good today.... sometimes it's a little dry but today it was perfect!

It seemed like my Grandpa enjoyed his ribs... he ate them all... so did my Grandma. The "warm" towels they gave at the end of the meal were BURNING hot today and I loved it.... it's crazy though-- no matter how hot they are to begin with, they always cool off in like two seconds!

After dinner we headed back for cake. I went outside and took a picture by the mailbox of me pointing to the number "32!" It only happens once in your life that you're the same age as your house number so I figured I would commemorate the occasion!

My mom made a cake..... chocolate cake with vanilla icing! Dan took a lot of funny pictures while we were getting the cake ready. After everyone sang Happy Birthday and I blew out the candles, I played the Captain Zoom birthday song as a throwback to birthdays past! I always remember that video of me on one of my birthday making everyone listen to it before we could eat cake!

We hung around there for a little while longer and then we headed home. We had a lot of TV shows to watch tonight and also had to do Dan's laundry.

I had set the washing machine to go automatically and when we got home it had just finished up. I put the clothes in the dryer and then took a shower and got ready for bed.

A little after 8:00 we watched the season premiere of Once Upon a Time! In some ways the show has completely jumped the shark but I think tonight's episode was better than some of the ones I remember from last season. I hope this is a really strong season!

At 9:00 we stopped watching TV and went outside to look at the moon. We kept taking breaks for the next hour or so to go outside and watch the eclipse. I'm not sure if it's any lunar eclipse, or some specific kind, but they say it won't happen again for over 15 years! 2033, I think! I used my zoom lens and my little tripod to get a few good pictures of it. They came out really clearly... I was impressed!

The next show we watched was the premiere of Blood and Oil. Cappy from Greek is in it and that was why I really had wanted to watch it. It was really good, I liked it a lot. I love that we have a bunch of new shows to watch this season... I just hope none of them get cancelled on us! I hate when that happens!

I was feeling better today but my nose was kinda runny in the afternoon.... every time I think I'm over being sick it comes back a little differently the next day!

Anyway... I can't believe that another birthday has come to an end! The years just come faster and faster.... it's so true!

I had a fun day and it was nice to celebrate with friends, family, and to get a bunch of nice wishes on Facebook!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com