Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 07, 2015 - 10:56 p.m.
"video test run"

Hey Journal!

Tonight Dan had a thing after work with people from work and that caused him to get home later than usual, go to the gym later than usual, and ultimately we're getting bed later than usual. On the positive side, we're still getting to bed earlier tonight than we did last night!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. It was a really nice day at work today. There was work to be done and I had stuff to do all day long BUT I wasn't overwhelmed or doing anything crazy. It was really just a good day!

I worked on some random stuff, did some closes, and just kinda kept on top of stuff. When Steve got in, I gave him the sprayer I had picked up last night. It wasn't in a box or anything so we found a large box, put it inside, and then he went down to maintenance to see if they could take the handle off so it would fit entirely into the box.

In the afternoon I worked on an e-mail to send out about Columbus Day because nobody had booked yet! Every year we're open on Columbus Day and for some reason, as of this afternoon, we had not one reservation! Very strange!

At 4:30, we had an office popcorn party. It really hit the spot.

I left at 5 and headed home. When I got home, Dan was at his work thing. I called Linda and told her all about the meeting about the wedding yesterday and then I watched the news.

I also made a test video for the screens in the room at our wedding. They have these TV screens that look like mirrors when they aren't on. I thought it would be a cool idea to make photos of us come up every few minutes...and use some kind of ripple effect so that the mirrors would transform into photos! Anyway, before I put in all the effort to make this thing, I decided that I should test it out first. I made two DVDs with different screen resolutions and sizes to see the way they look and we're going to bring them there sometime soon to see how it looks and decide if I should go forward.

Dan got home around 8:00 and we watched the premiere of The Flash from last night. It was good and I'm excited to see this new season. My one complaint is that Barry was really whiny AND the thing with his father leaving was completely ridiculous. There was no reason for him to leave AT ALL. I turned to Dan at that part and said, "he must be on another TV show."

After that we watched The Middle. I really liked Brick's T-Shirt which was like a library book due date stamp! I also thought it was funny that Sue talked about something that they had just mentioned on the Scott Mills show the other day! And even crazier-- at this moment I can't even remember what it was!

I took a shower after that and Dan went off to the gym. I watched the latest Girl Meets World episode on Watch Disney Channel and then made myself some mac and cheese for dinner!

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com