Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 17, 2015 - 12:30 a.m.
"covers" or "pork chops"

Hey Journal!

I'm just waiting for Dan to get home from his work trip to Detroit and I figured I'd fill you in on my day while I wait. His flight wasn't until late, so he probably won't be home until around 1:00.

This morning I got up and headed off to work. I feel like this is the typical work entry now, nothing crazy happened and I had time to catch up on random stuff. Jackie had a feature she wanted me to add to the new reservation program I made and since I had the time today, I devoted the whole afternoon to making it work.

At first I thought I was just going to start it today and maybe finish it next week. Of course, once I got into it I got so engrossed and sucked in that I couldn't give up until it was finished. Since this was now an add-on, and not something I had in mind when I designed the rest of the program I wanted to figure out the best way to retrofit it in without making a whole bunch of additional databases and stuff. I was able to come up with something that I think worked pretty well!

I left work at 5:00 today and headed right to the bluff to meet up with my mom and recreate our big photo shoot that we had done yesterday. I was really bummed out that none of the photos had been saved yesterday but I think it all worked out for the best.

Just before getting off on the expressway, I passed my mom and then we followed eachother the rest of the way. Tonight I had my good flash. Last night, the battery was dead on it. It let me get better photos with her illuminated more from farther away. I was using my big zoom lens so that the background would be blurred but with the sun setting, and me being not-so-close, a lot of the pictures yesterday looked a little dark.

The only thing missing from today's photoshoot was the crazy woman! I really was kinda hoping she would be there again. I could imagine her as someone who has nothing to do and just goes up there to watch the sun set every day! If she had been there...she would have gone crazy when she saw us again!

Even though she wasn't present, I made my mom laugh by telling her to think about her and all the nutty things she was yelling out! It worked!

When we were done, we came back here and I got the 99 photos I had taken onto the computer and we went through them. There were some that we were able to get rid of right away, and we picked the good ones to take a second look at. We weeded it down to about 20 or so. From there, we picked the top 6. That's when it got hard. They were all so good we couldn't choose. We slowly took out two more and then we were left with 4. I sent them to Dan and he picked his favorite. We compared the backgrounds and the lighting and my mom's smile, and we finally settled on one!

After that, I had to hurry to get ready to go out to dinner with Re. I told her I would come over around 7 and I left here around 6:30. I think I got there on time, but I wasn't really paying attention!

We flipped a coin to see who would drive to dinner and at first we didn't pick what each side of the coin meant...so we did it again. It landed on Kristen as the driver. When we went to leave, she said something about her car getting scratched up when she leaves it in the front parking lot and that scared me, so I decided to drive!

We went to Texas Roadhouse in Deer Park because we hadn't been there in a while and were looking for something different. We had to wait about 45 minutes for a table but we got a seat on the bench all the way in the back of the waiting area and we just hung out until our time came!

We were seated near the bar area and I opened a few peanuts. I usually give them to Dan but since he wasn't there, I tried some of them. They really taste weird. I don't get it, I love peanut butter, but I don't really like peanuts. The tasted KINDA like peanut butter, but kinda not...and the kinda not part was enough for me to be confused.

I went back and forth deciding whether to get the sirloin or the pork chops and I eventually settled on the pork chops. I LOVE pork chops and if they were good, I knew I would be really happy with my choice. It said that they came with peppercorn sauce and I asked for it on the side because I wasn't sure I would like it. Our waiter, who was nice but a little overly enthusiastic, said that it always comes on the side.

I was super-hungry and I scarfed down three of the four pieces of bread that they gave us! When my pork chops came, the little cup with the sauce had gone EVERYWHERE and spilled all over the pork chops. So much for being on the side!

Luckily, I did like it. The pork chops were also boneless and REALLY good! I was very very happy with my choice. I had been on pork chop withdrawal ever since Red Lobster took them off the menu! They were my favorite!

I hadn't seen Re in about a month...maybe... and so we had a lot to catch up on! After dinner, we went to Target because Re wanted to look for something that she needed for work. She's making a lotto scratch-off tree thing for a raffle.

We didn't find the materials needed for that but we did find a great shark onesie that Kristen bought to wear to school on Halloween! Nice!

After that I dropped Re off and came home. I showered up and now I'm just waiting for Dan and I'm gonna go watch Judge Judy!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com