Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 13, 2015 - 10:55 p.m.
"mac and cheese brick"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and listened to the first half hour of TCMSX and then I got ready and headed off to work. I tried to catch up on the Scott Mills Daily in the car on the way and then I listened to the Pub Quiz when I got to work.

I was not happy about returning to work after a really nice three day weekend. It was almost like an abbreviated vacation. I love that feeling you get after a nice long vacation when you've almost forgotten what your job is and what you do on a daily basis. It's like, after a week off you almost forget what work is. So... this was a mini version of that feeling.

The day was quiet and I am thankful for that because I had to try to get the bills ready to mail. After that whole debacle with the banking stuff from September, I was able to get a handful of them out today and the rest will go out over the next few days.

I fixed a few website issues and also made some changes to the monthly billing template to make payments stand out more clearly. I can't tell you how often people call and say their payment wasn't on their statement when it's RIGHT THERE!

Anyway, I forgot to order lunch so I went up to see what the employee meal of the day was. It was a homemade mac and cheese that looked excellent with little breadcrumbs on the top. What a mistake. It was good, I had two helpings, but I am STILL regretting the decision.

After I ate it I went upstairs and Kathleen told me she couldn't eat it because it was too heavy. I told her it was really good! About 15 minutes later I was in the office and my stomach was killing me. I even spent a fair amount of time in the bathroom after that. Wow.

I got home and my stomach has been all out of whack. It got a little better when I ate some leftover chicken for dinner but now it's back to being funky.

Dan and I wanted to test out the video that we MIGHT play at our wedding so I had made a little test video to try out on the screens. We met there at 5:30 today and the guy put our DVD on so we could see it. I tried out a few transition effects and it was pretty cool. Now we just have to decide what we really want to display and how to put it together.

We had planned to get Dominos for dinner tonight but because my stomach wasn't feeling right, Dan got some Greek food and I had leftovers for dinner. I watched World News when we got home and then Dan went to the gym.

I showered up and then when Dan got home he watched baseball while I got ready for bed. We also watched last night's Quantico.

Of course, it's late again and I have to get to sleep! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com