Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 14, 2015 - 11:37 p.m.
"whirlwind wednesday"

Hey Journal!

Wow. Today was one of those non-stop weird days! I just felt like I couldn't keep up with anything. There was so much to get done and way too little time to do it all!

Work this morning was good... nothing big was going on but I was in a little bit of a frenzy trying to get to monthly billing out! It's been delayed by two weeks so I wanted to get everything ready before the mailman came today. Dan's mom got in and helped me with it and we were JUST finishing it up when the mailman came in. It was perfect timing.

Other than that, the rest of the work day was just dull and ordinary.

I left work at 5:00 and there was TERRIBLE traffic on the expressway. It was backed up past the text stop and even the exit for the Sagtikos was backed up. I got home probably 15 minutes later than usual and I hard on the news that there were two accidents and they had completely closed the expressway at exit 56.

My mom went to Michaels in Huntington to see about getting us more of those lanterns but sadly they didn't have any in stock! What the heck!?

Dan got home and went to the gym and I watched World News and tried to clean the clutter off of my iMac. I had contemplated buying a new one but I just can't justify spending that much money on a computer when I barely even use it. I feel like there are a few things I need it for and, unfortunately, one of those things needs a lot of memory and free storage space (video editing) but other than that I just use my phone for everything!

I ordered pizza from Dominos and when Dan came back from the gym he stopped to pick it up. He said they were a mess in there and couldn't even find our order. The said they hadn't received it but then found it. They also gave him a bottle of soda for no reason. Both of the pizzas had Dan's name on the sticker on the box, but one of them also had a sticker that said something like "last house on Latch Street." WHAT?

We had a coupon that Dan had procured online for one free pie and then we got the second one for $8.99.

We ate and watched the end of World News and the beginning of Jeopardy! When I was done, I called Re because I hadn't spoken to her in about 2 weeks or more so I figured I should probably remedy that!

Later on, I took a shower and then Dan and I watched The Flash! We had completely forgotten that we had that show to watch. Then we watched The Middle. There was this random joke about The Pope and a bobcat and I have no idea why but Dan and I thought it was hysterical!

We still have The Middle on deck and tomorrow Dan is leaving for Detroit for work so we're going to miss all of our Thursday night shows, too!

Now it's way late and I have to get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com