Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 21, 2015 - 11:05 p.m.
"alone"

Hey Journal!

Well, the word of the day today is definitely "alone!" I got up earlier than usual today because I had to drive Dan to work. He left for his golf trip this evening and had a friend from work drive him to the airport. We left around 8:00 and listened to The Chris Moyles Show on the way! Dan doesn't usually get to listen in the morning, so he was excited about that!

After I dropped him off, I headed to work. I had completely forgotten that Dan's dad was going to be off today and his mom was supposed to work but was feeling sick. I was all by myself in the office day.

I got a lot accomplished, though. More tweaks to the reservations system -- adding a calendar to easily pick dates. For those times when someone wants a reservation "next Wednesday" but doesn't know the date, and you don't want to have to look it up! It makes sense and I was able to figure it out and make it work!

I also got a lot of other things done and spent some time designing an insert for our check presenters in the restaurant. We want to let the members (and everyone else) know we're open ALL WINTER LONG!

At 4:00, I went outside to take some photos. It's that time of year when the sun is at a good angle and I wanted to capture it. I want to get some more high-resolution photos for advertising and now is the time to do it. Maybe tomorrow I'll fly the drone.... depends on how nice it is out there and how many people are around.

I left work at 5:00 and headed home. As I said, Dan is off on his golf trip so I'm all by myself tonight! It's been a very solitary day.

I watched the news, made myself a turkey burger, and then watched some Back to the Future II! I know, I just couldn't help myself. Chris Moyles started his show off today by playing the theme of Back to the Future (well, he tried to, but it didn't quite work out!) and it really got me in the mood.

I had to pause it a few times as I had to do things, but I made it all the way though by about 9:30.

I took a shower, and also had two microwave cheese sandwiches and a cup of frozen (heated) vegetables for dinner.

After my shower I washed my undershirts because I had no small ones left and I need one for work tomorrow!

The night flew by. I thought it was going to feel like it would last forever since I wasn't able to watch any TV shows... but here I am at almost 11:00 trying to race to get to sleep. Just like every other night!

Anyway, that's all for now....

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com