Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 22, 2015 - 11:02 p.m.
"still not enough time"

Hey Journal!

This morning when I got up for work I was TIRED! I made my way in and the morning was pretty calm. Nothing crazy happened but I got lots of work done. I had some bank thing to do and I also ordered our monthly postcard for December. It's going to get out a lot earlier this year, but that's okay because we didn't have any November events scheduled, so I just skipped the November card!

I also worked a lot on our Facebook Ads again today and I also updated some of the custom audiences we have that are manually updated.

I didn't have anything for lunch today, just powered through the day. At about 3:00, I went out to practice flying the drone. Believe it or not, the last time I went out with the was in August! It's been a long time. Now is the perfect time of year to get great pictures of the golf course so I wanted to go do a test flight. The sky was a little overcast today so today wasn't a good day to actually take pictures but I figured I'd practice so I'm ready when we get a better day.

I did okay, but it seems like the drone itself isn't as stable as it used to be. It might have been because it was a little breezy today or it might be because I need to replace the propellers. They've been through a lot and it may not be a bad idea to change them out.

I came back in after about 15 minutes or so and then we had a little office popcorn party. I was hungry from having not eaten lunch so it hit the spot!

I left work at 5 and headed home and my mom came over after work, picked me up, and we went out to Ruby Tuesday for dinner!

We had a buy one get one half off coupon so I went for the Top Sirloin today. I think they used to give more detail in the past, but the menu doesn't really explain what the difference is between the Top and the Petite sirloin anymore. First, it doesn't say the size of the steak which is unusual. Then, one says that it's "seared to perfection" and the other one says "well-seasoned and grilled to perfection." What?! What does that even mean!?

There was an older couple sitting at the table behind us and, while we were eating, I heard our waitress telling them, "I'm sorry...we can't take expired coupons...." She left for a minute and the lady was looking to see if she had any others, but she couldn't find one. My mom had brought the whole newspaper ad with her and given it to me before we went in. I ripped off our coupon and then ripped off the one next to it and got up and gave it to them!

She was very very appreciative of it and asked if I was sure, and asked if we needed it. I told her that we already had one to use and that we were all good! They thanked us again and I was happy that they were able to use the coupon!

They were really nice and, on their way out, they stopped at our table to say Thank You again! The woman was putting on her scarf and I noticed she was wearing a Macy's nametag! Then, she said that she worked at the Macy's nearby and that if we ever came in, she would give us a discount! Her husband said, "And her discounts never expire!"

My mom was telling her how much she likes that Macy's and then the guy says, "Our waitress is shrewd!" So we all kinda looked at him to see what he meant and he said, "she put two copies of the bill in the envelope... one before the coupon and one after!" The lady said, "oh...that's probably just what they do!" It was GREAT though!

I loved them. So now I have to go to Macy's and look for my new friend, Johanna! I loved her!

After that, my mom and I went to Target and I got some new socks. I needed some long while ones. I had ONE pair of them and they were amazing... I got them as a free sample a few years ago and then, just recently, somehow Dan put them into his laundry basket, I washed them, and then he claimed them as his own and wore them! They're too big for me now... his sasquatch feet stretched them out! I was really upset because they were SOOOO comfortable.

Anyway, I got a whole pack of them tonight at Target and now I will be closely guarding them!

I got home around 8:00, took a shower, and the night just FLEW by! It's like I plan to get so much done while Dan's away and I never do. I just don't understand how, with all the extra free time, being alone, there's STILL not enough time in the day!

I watched World News, had some soup, and then watched one episode of Judge Judy. It's now past my bedtime and I'd better get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com