Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 11, 2015 - 10:55 p.m.
"new idea...lanterns as centerpieces"

Hey Journal!

This morning we woke up at 9:15 to get ready to go out to Relish for breakfast! I was pretty exhausted when it was time to get up because Dan kept us up super-late last night watching a baseball game!

Kristen picked us up a little after 9:30 and we headed on our way. The previously pregnant woman who was the usual hostess was back for the first time since she left to have her baby. I'm glad she's back because she seems to have a much better command of that podium than her replacements did.

I got the Egg Special (what else is new!) It was a good time. We were seated at the same table as last week but luckily we weren't exposed to any crack this time!

After we ate we went to Target. Kristen had a few things she needed and Dan and I had to get a gift card for Dan's dad's birthday. We went over there empty handed on Friday night and said that our present would be forthcoming.

We looked at some things in Target to see if they had anything that might work for centerpieces. After we left, we went over to Michael's to see what they had to offer (again.) Dan presented the "rustic" lantern to Kristen and explained that he thought it was too rustic for the room. Kristen told him not to worry about that and I agree. I think it's the best centerpiece option we have and I like it. The room will have to get with the program. I don't really care. I'm sure it will look great.

We bought one to bring with us when we go to test out our sample DVD this coming week. It's also 60% off right now and that's amazing. It's a great price, and you get more than 50% off coupon, and don't actually need the coupon. It makes it a lot easier because we can buy them all at once.

Next, we headed home and it was time to get serious and finish cutting down the pampass grass! Kristen stayed to watch the first one get chopped and bundled up and then she headed out. We did a few, but then the extension cord was too short to reach the ones in the back. I wound up getting another one from our box of Christmas decorations. It reached a few more but we were still too short for the last one, all the way in the back.

Dan did that one by hand with the hedge clipper things. We bundled them all up and Dan dragged them down to the curb. It's a huge relief that all of them are gone now! Well, almost all of them. There's still the one on the side of the house next to the carport. We didn't do that one because we ran out of string to tie it with! We're gonna try to get to it next weekend if we can!

When we were done, we were pretty wiped out. It's surprisingly taxing taking down all that tall grass!

I started a load of laundry when we got inside because we had a lot of towels that needed to be done. This sounds a little gross but the bathroom towel had this gross dirty look to it! I have no idea why... I mean, we wouldn't wipe our hands on the towel without first washing our hands with soap so I don't get why it has this grimy look. Even after washing it it didn't really come out perfectly.

While that was underway, we watched the rest of Shark Tank and HTGAWM! We were a little behind!

I was feeling really really tired after that and I tried to take a little nap but I couldn't. I wound up getting up to go to the bathroom and then being completely disgusted with the state of the bathroom. I cleaned the sink and the toilet and then I was wide awake.

Dan went to the gym and when he got home we went to Boston Market for dinner. We had a gift card to use that I had gotten for free and every time we go, we forget to use it. They had a $1 off any individual meal coupon online so we paid separately and this time Dan forgot to use the gift card but at least I didn't. Come to think of it, I'm supposed to be getting another one of those free Boston Market gift cards in the mail and it hasn't come yet. I feel like they said it was sent out a while ago! I'll have to investigate!

We came right home after that and watched Once Upon a Time followed by Blood and Oil. I really liked both shows. I think Blood and Oil is great but I feel like it's one of those shows that would be better watched all at once on Netflix or something!

Anyway, now it's time for bed! Dan has work tomorrow but I am very very happy to say that I do not! No work for me! Yay!!!!

I plan on spending my Columbus Day sleeping late, cleaning up around the house, making dinner, and just being productive in general!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com