Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 25, 2015 - 2:17 a.m.
"polo tan" or "re's birthday celebration"

Hey Journal!

This morning I slept really late! I had woken up around 9:00 and went to the bathroom but then I tried to go back to sleep and managed to sleep until 11am! I had a lot of things to do today and I didn't THINK it was going to be an issue but I think my late start kinda got me off track!

My mom called and asked me if I wanted to go to the diner with her and my Grandpa for lunch. My Grandma was volunteering at church and so they went out to lunch. We met at the Candlelight Diner in Commack a little after 12:00. We ate and had a good time.

After that, I was on a mission to get stuff done. I had really wanted to paint the dining room while Dan was away so I went to Home Depot to get what I needed!

First, and possibly most important, I needed to get the paint. We had picked out the color a long time ago and I'd had the little paint chip sitting on the table at home. I picked it up to take with me this morning, but I must have put it down and forgotten it. Luckily, I remembered the name... Polo Tan!

I got that and I also purchased some spackle. That was really all I needed to get started... we already had the rest of the supplies at home!

I got back around 2:00 and that's when the painting commenced. I changed into my painting jeans and then got to work. I put the music channel on the TV and I did the first coat in the dining room. I am always a little nervous about the color when we pick out something but I REALLY REALLY like this color... I think it looks excellent!

I think I did a really good job. The time went by so quickly and before I knew it, it was after 4:30!

Tonight was Re's birthday celebration and I had planned to go over early to help her get ready. I was shooting for about 4:30 but obviously that didn't work out. I finished up the painting a little after 4:30 and then called her to say I would take a shower and then head over. By the time I was ready to go, it was about 5:30 and I arrived at her apartment a little before 6:00.

I was still an hour and a half earlier than the party time, so I was okay. We went to Stop and Shop bt on the way, Jen B called and said she was at Re's apartment! We turned around the collect her and Lisa!

We went to the store and got cake mix to make cupcakes and some other snacks for the evening. When we got back to the apartment, I made the cupcakes and Re got ready to go out for the evening. Jen B had a few drinks and I had a Mike's Hard. I hadn't eaten anything since my lunch/breakfast at the diner, so I was feeling it right away!

Lisa drove us to the restaurant and we had a good time there. We went to Viva La Vida in Oakdale. I had never been there before and I was a little worried because the Arroz con Pollo, my usual mexican staple, said "chicken on the bone with saffron rice." I was a little weirded out by the whole "on the bone" thing. I asked the waiter, and he said they could do it boneless. Very nice.

I sat next to Jen B on one side and Robby on the other. I spoke to Robby a lot.... we talked about the wedding plans and stuff, and I actually didn't speak much to Re because it was very loud in the restaurant and we couldn't hear anything from anyone not sitting directly next to us!

My arroz con pollo came in this crazy steaming pot thing and I swear, as soon as dinner came, the temperature in the room went up by like 10 degrees. I started sweating!

After our meal, we headed back to Re's to continue the festivities. I put the icing on the cupcakes and then we put them in the refrigerator because the icing was really runny.

We hung out and everyone just talked and stuff. I had another drink and we all had a really fun time. We sang happy birthday and then, at about 1:45, we departed. For the record, in case I ever look back, those present were Re, me, Jen B and Lisa, Robby and Phil, Matt and Dan. Lisa was supposed to leave after dinner to go to another party but she decided not to and Allie and Alana were supposed to come by after dinner but never made it.

Alas, now I am home and getting ready for bed. I wish I had more time to decompress and do something around the house but I have to get up at 9:45 for breakfast tomorrow. On the bright side, at least I'll get an early start to the day!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com