Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 25, 2015 - 8:38 p.m.
"second coat" or "dan's on his way back home"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at 9:45 to get ready to go to breakfast with Kristen . She came and picked me up at 10 and we went to Relish. I got the Egg Special.... just for some variety....

After breakfast, we went to Home Depot because I needed to get a few more supplies for my second coat of paint. I wanted to get a new roller, a new edger pad, and a corner painter. I got them, and then we went to Target because Kristen wanted to get something to hang outside of her bedroom window on her little porch.

We went to the Halloween section and immediately found the perfect item. It was this skeleton guy and we bent the arms so that he looks like he's going to give you a hug. It was incredible. What a find. He was the only one left, too!

Kristen dropped me back off at home after that and I got right to work on my painting. I changed into my painting clothes and started by using the edger to get the places I couldn't do yesterday.

Yesterday I finished up with a real feeling of accomplishment. I felt like I had done a good job and I was really productive. Today, the whole time I felt stressed, I was worried that it wasn't going to come out right, and I was freaking out because I was about to run out of paint! It was not as calm and relaxing as yesterday's endeavor.

I thought that one gallon would be enough, but it started to run dangerously low and I was really afraid I was going to run out. Then, I didn't want to go get another can because I was afraid that the color wouldn't be an EXACT match and also didn't want to spent $60 on another can of paint just to do half a wall!

Luckily, I managed to stretch it. I did a full second coat and went back over the edges again. It looked a little weird when I was done because some areas were still wet and others were dry and I was a little afraid it wasn't as perfect as it was looking yesterday... but I am happy to say that now that it's all finished -- it looks amazing!

As I was finishing, Kristen came back over. She inspected my work and then hung out while I took a shower. When I was cleaned and refreshed, we went to 7-11 to get Slurpees! I had a reward on my App so I got mine for free! Wahoo!

Then, we went to the Bluff to enjoy. The bluff was hopping today... lots of people out enjoying the weather. It was cold and gloomy when we went out to breakfast but it had gotten much nicer. It was a lot warmer and there was a beautiful blue sky!

We walked around on the sand and then sat on a bench and looked over to Connecticut. I was a little annoyed at myself because when we planned to go to the bluff I planned to wear my old shoes but somehow I put on my nice ones and I was worried about getting sand in them. Luckily, I was careful and that didn't happen!

After that, Kristen dropped me back off at home and it was back to work. I cleaned up the dining room a little and tried to get things back in order after the painting.

I was putting one of the electrical outlet covers back on and I touched the screw with the screwdriver and I got a little zap in my left thumb! It was scary...It didn't hurt, it was a very mild shock, but it scared me!!! For a split second I thought I was going to be electrocuted!

I was supposed to pick Dan up at the airport at 8:00 but his flight got delayed and it was supposed to be closer to 9. Then, Dan called me to say that they were offering incentives for people to take a later flight because they had overbooked. At first I said not to do it because they were going to give a $400 credit BUT it's only good for a year and what were the chances we'd fly Delta again in the next year? Then, they upped it to $800 and ASSURED him that we could BOTH use it (because sometimes these credits are only good for the one person they are issued to!) Alas, he took it because it was too good to pass up an now his flight doesn't land until about midnight!

It's a little bit of a pain especially since I have work tomorrow morning but I guess it will be worth it when we plan our next trip and have free flights! Wahoo.

I did more work around the house and now I am just waiting for it to be time to leave!

It's going to be a late night and I'm not looking forward to getting up in the morning! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com