Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 26, 2015 - 10:48 p.m.
"tv show catchup" or "the rare nap"

Hey Journal!

This morning when my alarm went off I was a complete zombie! I contemplated going in to work late but I decided it was probably better if I just pulled myself together and went in.

Last night, I left the house a little before 11:00 to pick up Dan at the airport. I stopped at the gas station because I didn't have enough gas to get to the airport and then I headed on my way. I hadn't checked the flight status but it was scheduled to land at 11:56 and I planned to be there around 12.

I made good time and actually arrived about 15 minutes early. Dan's flight landed considerably earlier than it was supposed to...at about 11:23. He had to take a shuttle to another terminal and then collect his luggage. I called him as I approached the airport and he said he was on his way to the pickup area. He was walking up just as I pulled around the circle! It was perfect timing.

It really couldn't have been any better. I didn't have to circle around or even stop for a second and he just walked right up and got in the car!

So, work today was really quiet. Dan's dad was upstate hunting and we had the world's smallest golf outing today. Nothing was really going on but I managed to get a few things done. I did some daily closes and worked on some website stuff. I also hung up the Breakfast with Santa signs which I had planned to do last Monday but forgot. It's okay, though... I think last week may have been a little early to introduce Santa, anyway!

I left work at 4:00 to bring Brian home and after I dropped him off I made my way home and was SUPER-exhausted! I usually never take naps. It's extremely rare... but I couldn't keep my eyes open anymore.

I was a little hungry so I quickly made myself some soup and then I closed the bedroom doors (so that I wouldn't get woken up when Dan got home from work....) and went to sleep! I fell asleep around 5:15 and slept until 6:45.

I had asked Dan to wake me up when he got home but since I woke up on my own, I figured I'd jump in the shower so we could get started on our TV shows as soon as Dan got home and showered up.

It worked out really well because I got an hour and a half nap and really didn't miss much of the evening because I left work early and also probably wouldn't have gotten much done while Dan was at the gym anyway!

I got out just as Dan was getting home and while I was drying off, I ordered new contact lenses! I was in desperate need because yesterday I accidentally threw out my week-old lenses. That put me a week behind schedule and I had to use my last pair today! (I actually have one random lens, too... but it doesn't have a match because at some point I lost one lens and have always been uneven!)

Anyway, at work I did research on all the different online contact lens sellers. Every time I place an order it's always a BIG job to compare all the difference prices and the discounts the different sites offer. I always look back at my previous receipts, too, to see what I paid last time and to try to keep it about the same.

This time I was able to get a GREAT deal -- I found them for basically the same price I had paid back in 2009! I think I've paid more every year since then so it was great to get such a good value!

In my searches, though, I found out that my lenses are discontinued. It looks like Acuvue stopped making the "Acuvue Advance" lenses and they are saying that once these stores are out of stock... I'm basically out of luck. I have to go and find a new kind. That's a little bit of a pain in the ass.

Anyway, as soon as Dan was out of the shower we began tackling all the TV shows we have to catch up on!

We started with Thursday's Heroes. I liked it and on the good side, I only have to wait a couple more days to watch the next one now instead of a whole week!

Next up we watched Scandal and The Middle. Then, we finished with Once Upon a Time. I really like this season so far! I feel like it's MUCH more interesting than the Frozen season or the Wizard of Oz season. I like that they have kinda been leaving Zelena out, too. She's just annoying. I think it's really weird the way Emma has been talking. I REALLY noticed it tonight in the Camelot segments. So strange!

This morning on I had some difficulty listening to the Chris Moyles Show on the way to work. My recording got messed up because I didn't realize that they changed their clocks this weekend in England and we didn't do that here, yet! Sheesh!

We do it next weekend, I think! This whole thing is so stupid.... we should keep daylight savings time all year round! Let's say right now it gets light at about 7:00am and it gets dark at 6:30. It's only going to get shorter and shorter...so why would we want to put the clocks BACK and make it LIGHT at 6:00 and DARK at 5:30!? People want to get out of work and have some more of the day to look forward to!

You're inside an office all day long, get out at 5 and it's pitch black and the day is already over. It's depressing!

Anyway, now it's time for bed.... It's a little later than I would have liked but we did need to make progress with the shows because the World Series is starting tomorrow and this afternoon's nap will help keep me going tomorrow.

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com