Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 27, 2015 - 11:45 p.m.
"technical difficulties"

Hey Journal!


Well, the first game of the World Series is on tonight and so we aren't making any progress with our TV shows! As much as the baseball doesn't interest me... there was a little bit of excitement when they experienced some "technical difficulties" during the broadcast. The Fox Sports feed just went out and they said they lost power! That's amazing.

First off, this is a huge sporting event and Fox Sports has all the monies.... how the heck do they not prepare for something like this!? It's ridiculous. In many ways, it makes me feel better about myself. There are some times that while I'm working on a piece of software I wind up taking the system down for a few hours or have some weird glitch that needs to be worked out. It makes me feel like- they can do this with a massive budget and teams of people and engineers.... when it happens to me as one person working on a shoestring budget.... I mean, it's really not so bad, right?

So, while they tried to fix their problems, they started showing the MLB International coverage instead. The guys presenting that coverage were so much better. Their voices weren't nearly as obnoxious as the guys on Fox. Which makes me wonder -- why do they even have those guys on Fox? They are TERRIBLE. You'd think they could find better announcers. I suppose it took them longer to fix than they had expected so the Fox guys went and TOOK OVER the international broadcast! It was ridiculous!

Twitter was blowing up with people who were so upset that these two assholes were back. As well they should have been.... it was a blessing in disguise to have switched to the international broadcast.

Anyway, the day at work today went well... it went by pretty quickly, I got most of what I needed to do accomplished, and then I headed home around 5:00.

My mom came over to drop off her name change cards and Dan went to the gym. I worked a little on our seating arrangements for the wedding and we're getting closer to sorting it out but there are a few wildcards that are causing us some trouble!

Alas, I don't have too much else to say tonight.... The game is still on and I was going to stay up but it's gone into extra innings and I simply can't be bothered. It makes no difference in my life if they win or lose and, guess what.... Tomorrow I'll wake up and find out what happened.... and then everything will be exactly the same as if I had waited to see it and then went to sleep...EXCEPT I won't be as tired.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com